Bobux Spring Range 2016 – Review

I can’t tell you how excited I was when I was browsing the Bobux Spring range recently – for two reasons; firstly it’s all flipping gorgeous and I’d quite like to be able to wear much of it myself but secondly, this latest range sees the launch of Kid+ which caters for 5-8yr olds (ish) and means that I can get my big two back in super stylish Bobux!

Now you all know I love a bit of navy right?  I also hate pink.  My girls never wear pink and I’ve never been able to get my head around the fact that the shops are always full of pink shoes – how are they practical? Surely they don’t go with everything?  Anyway, the Bobux spring range is packed with colour and style – yes there’s pink if you want it but there also navy, red, tan, green, leopard print and even flipping unicorns if that tickles your fancy!

Bobux spring range

I must admit I was sorely tempted to pick out matching shoes for the girls as I loved it when they had the same Bobux Outback boots a while back however, in the interests of showing you more of the range, we decided to pick out different but coordinating shoes.  Usually I just pick out the kids’ clothes myself but this time Dave gave a helping hand, choosing Ben a pair of high tops (which I then promptly mis-ordered and he got the the low top version but to be honest that’s probably better for this time of year anyway).  We chose Chloe a pair of really tidy looking navy sneaks which remind me of my beloved Puma Mostros which I wore to death in my early twenties.  Finally we chose Amy the rather aptly named “Rascal” which is a pump similar in style to a Converse or Adidas Shell Toe and I won’t deny being a little bit in love with the navy spot colour way we chose for her!

kids running in bobux spring range

I wish I’d recorded Ben’s reaction when he first opened his shoes.  Let me try to replicate it for you . . .

“Wow! They’re sick Mum! They’re so cool! Yes! Thanks Mum!! These are so sick” 

Roughly translated it was safe to say that Ben loved his new trainers as much as Dave and I had done when we ordered them!  What really made me smile was when he first wore them and clearly had that Peter Kay moment of “how fast can you run in new trainers” before telling me that it was like he had nothing on his feet and it felt like he was running in his socks – that would be the super lightweight, flexible sole that Bobux are so proud of then Ben!

bobux kid+

bobux kid+ spring range

Now I must admit that Chloe doesn’t love her shoes as much as I do but I guess they’re not quite as girly as she’d have liked but I’ve explained that sometimes she needs to wear jeans or leggings and that her tan boots are not always practical so she relented and actually once she’s worn them I think she realised that they were a great choice!  The velcro fastening means they’re really easy for her to put on herself and to make sure they are tight enough.

Bobux velcro pumps

Amy’s Rascal pumps are just so flipping cute – I love the combination of elastic laces and velcro strap which means they look more grown up but Amy is able to put her shoes on independently (as a Mum of three I can tell you this is important in a morning!).  The bright white toe section and spotty design lift the shoe and make it feel really spring-ready after a winter of wellies and dark boots.

Bobux rascal pumps

Bobux shoes for toddlers

All in the new Bobux range is a big hit in our household, our only complaint is that Mummy & Daddy can’t have a pair too!

Bobux trainers

*We were sent the Bobux shoes free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

ALS
Share:

31 Comments

  1. March 19, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    I adore the whole range and actually I almost picked out matching ones for mine too but in the end they both wanted different characters anyway. Such great shoes and yes – why are there none in our size 🙂 x

  2. March 20, 2017 / 8:32 am

    What a fun post! We love Bobux too – the kids are always so comfy in them!

    Thanks for linking up to #ALivelyStyle xx

  3. March 20, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    I really like Bobux, stylish and practical. I often shop for my daughter’s shoes in the boys’ section, because of all the pinks and purples, not that I dislike those colours. I love the squiggly print the best.

    Yvadney x #ALivelyStyle

  4. March 21, 2017 / 9:17 am

    These look lovely and lightweight and practical for summer shoes. #TriedTested

  5. March 21, 2017 / 9:25 am

    I love their range. My son had some Bobux shoes and they were just gorgeous and lasted him really well.

  6. March 21, 2017 / 9:58 am

    What a lovely range….It looks like you choose well. They look like fantastic shoes for kids.
    #TriedTested

  7. March 21, 2017 / 10:29 am

    I love Chloe’s swirly whirly shoes! I would wear those! #triedtested

  8. Becca Farrelly
    March 21, 2017 / 11:12 am

    Lovely shoes! I love the Rascal pumps, my Mia would love them! However I cant see the white toes staying white for long! The shoes themselves look really good quality and robust, so will hopefully last a long while! 🙂

  9. March 21, 2017 / 1:13 pm

    Gorge, gorge and gorge! What gorgeous shoes
    I can also imagine Ben’s little voice saying “they’re sick” as this is a phrase my children are using too…very strange but hey, that’s their language! hahaha

    I’m not a fan or girls or boys shoes either, or that girls must wear pink. It frustrates me and often the girls shoes are more flimsey and not as durable as shoes for boys. Why people think girls don’t need hard wearing shoes I will never understand!

    Thanks for hosting #TriedTested

  10. March 21, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    Love Bobux shoes, the unicorn ones look amazing! I’ll have to take a peek at the full range
    #triedtested

  11. March 21, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    These look great – I agree it’s so frustrating that girls shoes are nearly always pink! My girl loves blue, and the range looks fab! #triedtested

  12. Jodie Melling
    March 21, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    I love Bobux unique style. You can spot it a mile off and I love the scandi vibe of some of the prints too. I spent ages searching through their website last night and it’s hard too choose just one pair as they are all gorgeous. We went for the unicorn ones in the end, I can’t wait to try them on Sophia.

    Jodie x

  13. March 21, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I have never heard of these shoes and will definately consider them next time little feet grow up a size in our house. The navy dotty ones are seriously lovely – on the list! Kate x

  14. March 21, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    Not heard of this brand but they look fab! #TriedTested

  15. March 21, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    I’m a little but in love with Amy’s, this style is just what I would pick for Holly. I’m off for a browse, sadly I think Alice would want the unicorns!!! X

  16. March 21, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    These look awesome so comfy and look great. Hopefully they last well too. x #triedtested

  17. chantelle hazelden
    March 21, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    I love all the different styles and they’re all quite gender neutral aren’t #triedtested

  18. March 21, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    These sound amazing! We also (try) stay away from pink. Every time people say I have such a cute boy.! She’s a girl! Well these shoes are exactly what I love. You completely sold me. Thanks

  19. March 21, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    I’ve obviously been missing out as I have never heard of this company but I am so glad I have now. I have actually nipped off to look at some shoes for my boy and become very distracted. He needs new shoes and so I will probably be back there again this evening! #TriedTested

  20. March 21, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    They look super fab! Sounds like they really loved them. #triedandtested

  21. March 21, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    I haven’t heard of them, but they look brilliant and robust too! I’m always on the lookout for navy shoes for H, as she usually tries to pick the pale coloured ones or pink. I really don’t understand the whole unicorn thing either!
    Thanks for hosting #triedtested

  22. March 21, 2017 / 10:47 pm

    I love all of those shoes. How on trend are they? I’ve not looked at Bobux before but think I need to take a look for Olly. His feet have definitely grown again recently.

  23. Lauren Belle du Brightonh
    March 22, 2017 / 10:41 am

    You can’t beat Bobux can you? We love ours and I recommend them to everyone!

  24. March 22, 2017 / 11:28 am

    They look lovely – it is not a brand I had heard of before #TriedTested

  25. March 22, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    They look lovely, I can see why you like them so much. I’ve not come across Bobux before but they look great #TriedTested

  26. March 23, 2017 / 10:05 am

    Honestly, what gorgeous shoes!! They look super comfy too. #TriedTested

  27. March 23, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    Lovely pictures and lovely shoes. They look great. I erm havent heard of them, but will certainly be taking a look as they look cool, comfy and practical. x #TriedTested

  28. March 24, 2017 / 2:16 pm

    Bobux are great for little ones who’ve yet to learn how to do shoelaces or are just beginning. My girls have a couple of pairs. #TriedTested

  29. March 27, 2017 / 10:15 pm

    What a great set of shoes, they look great and I love the styles.

  30. March 28, 2017 / 10:41 am

    These look fab! My youngest had a pair and they were really hard wearing. I have been meaning to get him another actually as the designs are really cute! #TriedTested

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.