BUBABLOON – Review

How many times have you watched your little one happily playing with a balloon and then put it in their mouth.  Your heart skips a beat as you wait for the inevitable bang in their face.  I remember Ben at about 8 months old at Finley’s Christening crawling around on the floor and a balloon popping in his face – surprisingly he didn’t even react but I often thing that sort of experience could be the sort of thing which caused a life long phobia of balloons! 

The BUBABLOON is designed to alleviate the risks associated with balloons by providing a fabric cover which keeps the light, floaty, bouncy effect of a balloon whilst protecting little ones from popping and the threat of choking. 

The BUBABLOON is super easy to use – you just pop the balloon in through the opening and then inflate as usual before tying a knot and slipping that inside the cover.  It also reduces the risk of over inflating the balloon as the cover provides resistance and means you know when to stop! 

The moment I gave Amy the BUBABLOON she was entranced by it shouting “ball, ball” and throwing it around.  Of course with it being a balloon there was no real risk of it damaging anything in the house which meant I was quite happy for her to throw it and kick it – something which wouldn’t of course be possible with a ball! 

What we love about it: 

* It makes playing with a balloon a whole lot safer 

* The balloon will last far longer with the risk of it popping significantly reduced

* The tactile fabric

* It comes in a wide range of colours and designs to suit every taste

* It retains it’s balloon like qualities – the bouncy floatiness! 

* The cover is machine washable

* It comes in a handy little pouch so could easily be kept in your bag for those times when you just need a ball!

* It works just as well inside the house as out.

* It encourages physical activity & develops gross motor skills


What we’re not so keen on: 

* Nothing! Genuinely!  I really didn’t think I’d be that bothered by the BUBABLOON but it’s ace! 

Amy is a big fan of her BUBABLOON and I’m sure it won’t surprise you to know that Ben had his hands on it the moment he got home from school! 

The cover is priced from £10.99 and is available exclusively via www.BUBABLOON.co.uk


*Disclaimer – We were sent the BUBABLOON free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

Share:

36 Comments

  1. June 29, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    This looks like such a great idea – and I love your playroom, it reminds of all the fun at the fair x

    • June 30, 2015 / 9:36 am

      Thanks Donna! I love our playroom too 🙂 We still have some bits to sort out but it's a great room x

  2. Erin Ek Rush
    June 30, 2015 / 7:11 am

    That is a clever idea. I absolutely hate the sound of a popping balloon so it would be as much for me as the kids!

    • June 30, 2015 / 9:37 am

      I think lots of parents might well feel the same Erin! x

  3. June 30, 2015 / 7:08 am

    What a fantastic idea – something that you don't know that you need until you have it 🙂

    #triedtested

    • June 30, 2015 / 9:36 am

      Exactly that!

  4. June 30, 2015 / 7:09 am

    looks fun and reasonably priced #triedtested

  5. June 30, 2015 / 7:56 am

    This is genius! i'm going to get one of these for Evie. She loves balloons but I am always way too frightened to let her play with them because of the parts that go everywhere when she always pops them. What a great idea! xx

    #triedtested

    • June 30, 2015 / 9:38 am

      I'm so glad I've introduced you to something useful! I'd love to know how you get on x

  6. June 30, 2015 / 8:39 am

    What a super idea! My youngest is 6 and I still worry about balloons and they disappear into the bin at the earliest opportunity!

    • June 30, 2015 / 9:38 am

      I must admit ours tend to get "accidentally popped" when they're in bed 😉 x

  7. June 30, 2015 / 8:46 am

    I used to worry about my little one putting broken balloon pieces in their mouth so this is a great idea #triedtested

  8. June 30, 2015 / 9:07 am

    These look like so much fun! What a fantastic idea x

  9. June 30, 2015 / 9:37 am

    This is a great idea – not balloons popping which I hate! #triedtested

  10. June 30, 2015 / 9:43 am

    What a great idea! I've been steering Emma away from balloons but I might just give this a go! Looks like so much fun! #triedtested

  11. June 30, 2015 / 9:44 am

    Aaron has loved playing with balloons like forever and this seems even better. Loving your photos and your STORAGE SYSTEM – wow just what I need xxx #TriedTested x

    • June 30, 2015 / 7:14 pm

      It's from IKEA hun x

  12. June 30, 2015 / 9:57 am

    This is exactly what happened to my daughter – a balloon popped loudly (and she hates loud noises) and has put her off for years with no exaggeration. She's finally getting the idea they can be fun now, but this would actually be a clever way to make a ball when travelling too, with a few balloons and this popped into luggage. #triedtested

    • June 30, 2015 / 7:15 pm

      Thanks – so do I! I will blog about it when it's finally finished 🙂 x

  13. June 30, 2015 / 10:31 am

    What a great idea! It's amazing what people think of these days! It would be perfect for me! Now all I need to do is get my mummy to buy one for me! #TriedTested

  14. June 30, 2015 / 10:35 am

    what a fab idea! even my teenager loves playing with balloons (keep uppy!) #triedtested

  15. June 30, 2015 / 10:46 am

    We have a one of these and we love it as i can happily let me baby and oddler play with it without worrying they will pop it or choke on it or hurt each other xx

  16. June 30, 2015 / 10:58 am

    This looks perfect for my ball and balloon obsessed toddler ! #TriedTested

  17. Dave H
    June 30, 2015 / 12:56 pm

    Wow, I didn't even know that was a thing! Baby L had a balloon pop in her face but didn't seem to mind. She must be a tough cookie! 🙂

  18. June 30, 2015 / 12:29 pm

    What a fab idea! I am forever telling the twins not to put balloons in their mouths. They would love this! x #TriedTested

  19. Jenna Richards
    June 30, 2015 / 10:18 pm

    Such a clever little idea – I'm petrified when my daughter goes near balloons, purely because I'M afraid of them popping. I hate the noise!!

    #TriedTested

  20. June 30, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    What a clever idea. I've never come across anything like this #TriedTested

  21. July 1, 2015 / 7:46 pm

    Love this idea, never seen anything like it but have definitely experienced the pop in the face situation! Great idea
    #TriedTested

  22. July 3, 2015 / 8:13 am

    Such a good idea! I am also pretty in love with your playroom! We have those shelves in Toby's nursery, they're fab aren't they?xx #TriedTested

  23. July 3, 2015 / 12:24 pm

    What a simple idea. I HATE balloons for that very reason- you never know when they're going to pop! x x

  24. katefever
    July 4, 2015 / 7:05 pm

    Such a clever idea, there is nothing worse than a birthday ruined by a popping balloon!

  25. Mummy Melton
    July 6, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    Such a great idea. Mini M always wants to bite balloons, this would be great as I'm always worried they'll pop in his face #triedtested

  26. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    July 6, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    oh my it looks great, my husband and I have a fear that a balloon can pop whilst L playing with it, Bubabloon is just what we need

  27. Claire Ridewood
    July 14, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    I can't stand Balloons! I hate the noise of them being touched by sticky little fingers!!! And the choking hazard… don't get me started!! Looks like a great product! #Triedtested

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.