Cox & Cox Desk Lamp – Review

I’m going to hold my hands up now and admit that I’m more than a little bit in love with my new Cox & Cox desk lamp.  There I’ve said it.

Having my own work-space is still something of a novelty and I’m still working on the details (I will write properly about my work-space as a whole once it’s properly finished) but I absolutely love being able to come and sit down in my own little corner and get on with my work without distractions.  (Well as far as is possible in this house anyway!)

work space with Cox & Cox desk lamp

Although our dining room is one of the brighter rooms of our house, I’m often working in the evenings so adding a desk lamp seemed like a sensible decision.

Choosing my lamp wasn’t difficult at all, all my new office furniture is white and I’m keen to keep the space as bright and clean as possible, so the moment  I saw this beautiful matt white & copper detailed desk lamp I knew it was going to be perfect!

The simple domed shade and round base are stylish but unobtrusive in my work space while the copper coloured details and the black and white fabric flex just give it a touch something that lifts it from entirely practical to contemporary and desirable!

Cox & Cox desk lamp

Although the desk lamp is adjustable to a point, you do need to be super careful to maintain it’s position as detailed in the packaging otherwise it’s at risk of falling over.  The first time I tried to use it, Dave had just put the bulb in and I moved it but obviously hadn’t tightened it properly and it collapsed on me breaking the bulb but thankfully not damaging the lamp itself or my laptop – I learned to be super cautious with it after that and actually just don’t touch it at all now it’s where I need it to be!

Cox & Cox desk lamp - lit

Do you love my new lamp as much as I do?  What else would you add to my work space?

I promise to share some more details from our dining room revamp soon!

* I was sent this Cox & Cox desk lamp free of charge for the purposes of review, all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

*Read more reviews here*

Share:

32 Comments

  1. March 3, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    Oh that lamp is gorgeous! & I love your workspace too! x

  2. March 3, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    I love it! It fits in perfectly with your desk area, I like the white with a touch of copper it adds something to the lamp. I going to bookmark this, as I am just sorting out a desk area for me and I will be on the look out for a lamp x

  3. March 3, 2017 / 2:36 pm

    Oh love the look of this stylish lamp – the metal detail against the white works really well. very scandi

    Laura x

  4. Andrea
    March 3, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    I love your desk – don’t change a thing about it!

  5. Doodle as I do
    March 3, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    What a clean and cosy looking work space. Wonderful.

    • Colette
      Author
      March 4, 2017 / 7:45 pm

      Thank you – I’m so pleased with it x

  6. March 4, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    That lamp is BEAUTIFUL and I love your work space. I know how long you’ve been working at the dining table for – the lamp finishes your new mini office perfectly! x

  7. March 7, 2017 / 8:41 am

    your desk looks the perfect little spot to get away and work from! Love the lamp! #triedtested

  8. March 7, 2017 / 8:52 am

    I love your new lamp! I wouldn’t add anything to your workspace, I envy its simple, uncluttered look (unlike mine I’m sad to say!).

    #TriedTested

  9. March 7, 2017 / 9:00 am

    I like the add of colour the lamp gives. Does the white space help your concentration? My whole house is very cluttered and busy! #TriedTested

  10. Emma Lofthouse-Burch
    March 7, 2017 / 9:38 am

    That is gorgeous, I love copper (typical blogger) and it looks so stylish x

  11. March 7, 2017 / 10:02 am

    That’s a lovely lamp, my husband is obsessed with different lamp since he start studying in the uni. I’m sure he is gonna love this one if I show him lol no more lamp tho in the house as it’s too much already, they are everywhere now lol #triedtested

  12. Lauren Belle du Brighton
    March 7, 2017 / 10:23 am

    Perfectly normal to be in love with an inanimate object! 😉
    It is super pretty though, I can see why!

  13. March 7, 2017 / 10:44 am

    The lamp looks lovely. We have a big computer desk with hubby’s PC to the left and mine to the right. Mine is quite messy right now because I am still sorting it out. Maybe some more motivation photos on the bare wall?

  14. March 7, 2017 / 12:11 pm

    I would love my own work space. At the moment I have commandeered the toy box as my new work box which is a small victory but I still have to set up in the dining room each day. Love this lamp! #triedtested

  15. Jodie Melling
    March 7, 2017 / 12:43 pm

    Your work space looks like a nice haven to relax and feel inspired. The lamp is gorgeous too and it looks well made.

    Jodie. X
    #TriedTested

  16. March 7, 2017 / 5:10 pm

    I love the look of your lamp. It fits in really well with the look and feel of your desk space! #TriedTested

  17. March 7, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    It is my dream to have my own work space at home, it’s a rather distant dream at the moment! I can see why you love this lamp, it’s stunning #TriedTested

  18. March 7, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    Lucky you having a designated work space that is so lovely, and beautifully illuminated now too! Kate x #triedtested

  19. March 8, 2017 / 10:31 am

    I could do with a desk lamp like that – it’s lovely #triedtested

  20. March 8, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    I love the copper touches! I am actually so jealous that you have a desk. That is my goal for this year, get a desk before the year is out! x

  21. March 8, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    That lamp is absolutely beautiful I really want it for my office… but james might file for divorce if I spend much more money on it hahaha. X #homeetc

  22. March 9, 2017 / 8:57 am

    I love your desk, and the lamp is just perfect. Like you say it’s lovely and bright and clean looking, thanks for hosting #triedtested

    • Colette
      Author
      March 13, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you – it’s made such a difference to our dining room x

  23. March 13, 2017 / 9:31 am

    What a fab lamp! I love the copper details too. They look great. Love your work space too #triedtested

    • Colette
      Author
      March 13, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you – I’m so pleased with it all x

  24. Kerry
    March 13, 2017 / 12:44 pm

    Well it is a rather beautiful lamp, so who could blame you! xx

    • Colette
      Author
      March 13, 2017 / 1:45 pm

      Thank you – I’m so pleased with it!

  25. March 14, 2017 / 7:42 am

    This is very pretty, I am loving the white and chrome look and actually considering a chair with chrome detailing at the moment. This would go fab with that! Thanks for hosting #TriedTested

  26. March 14, 2017 / 8:03 am

    Oh it’s beautiful 🙂 SO stylish!! Love it – perfectly suits your space. Thanks for sharing and linking up. Jess xx

    #HomeEtc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.