Dormouse and The Teapot – Review‏ & Giveaway

If you’re looking for something a bit quirky with a vintage edge this Christmas pop on over to Dormouse and The Teapot and have a little look at the range of hand stamped vintage cutlery.

From “Baby’s first Christmas spoons” to “Plant marker gift sets” you’re bound to find something to suit.

Being as how Dave is an avid cook and also keen to start growing his own herbs and vegetables I thought the plant marker gift set was ideal for him.  I went for the “chillies” option as he does like a bit of spice in his food and has been known to grow chillies in the past.  (And of course the engraving made me laugh.)

Dormouse and The Teapot
Dormouse and The Teapot – Plant marker set
The spoon arrives carefully wrapped with it’s own packet of seeds ready to be planted in your own time.  I’m looking forward to seeing the spoon in situ in our kitchen when things are more settled and we’re able to think about plants and things again!
hand stamped vintage spoon
Hot Stuff!

The hand stamped finish is fabulous and couldn’t fail to raise a smile.  Of course there’s nothing to stop you using the spoon as . . . a spoon!  I think Dave would quite enjoy eating his breakfast cereal with his new “Hot stuff” spoon!

If you’re considering a purchase from Dormouse and The Teapot this Christmas let me tempt you further with a 10% discount – just enter the code xmas10 – I’d love to know what you choose!

You can find more information here:
Website 
Facebook
Twitter

If you’d like to win your very own hand stamped vintage spoon to the value of £15 – then enter here! (As always you can choose to complete as many of the entry options as you like – please complete them accurately to avoid disqualification.)

*Disclaimer – I was set this set free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions are my own*

*Read more reviews here*

43 Comments

  1. Lauraevelyn bee
    November 18, 2014 / 8:29 pm

    This is lovely and so unusual! Love it! x

  2. November 18, 2014 / 8:59 pm

    Aww this looks lovely – how sweet! x

  3. November 19, 2014 / 9:06 am

    I think I'd go for the Tea Now Gin Later tipple spoon.

  4. November 19, 2014 / 1:39 pm

    I would choose the small vintage spoon. 🙂

  5. November 20, 2014 / 7:06 am

    tea Now Gin Later tipple spoon

    Ashleigh

  6. November 20, 2014 / 10:06 am

    I'd choose the 'your words on a vintage spoon (large) option! x

  7. November 21, 2014 / 11:20 pm

    The cereal killer spoon! My husband would pee his pants over this haha x

  8. November 22, 2014 / 6:27 pm

    The Bah Humbug spoon – would be perfect for my better half 🙂

  9. Anonymous
    November 25, 2014 / 11:44 am

    Probably the Blue and Rosebud Teapot :- As it is pretty.

    Rachel Craig

  10. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    November 25, 2014 / 12:05 pm

    a personalised spoon for my daughter's first xmas

  11. Gabrielle Powell
    November 25, 2014 / 2:24 pm

    the Bah Humbug spoon

  12. Anonymous
    November 25, 2014 / 6:10 pm

    BOOKMARK FORKS – what a novel idea

    KATHY D

  13. November 25, 2014 / 7:30 pm

    The Bah Humbug Vintage Spoon … perfect gift for my dear old dad who hates xmas

  14. mel temple
    November 25, 2014 / 7:36 pm

    Bookmark fork, love it

  15. November 25, 2014 / 8:05 pm

    love the bookmark forks they are different

  16. Paul Stanley
    November 28, 2014 / 9:53 pm

    The Bah Humbug spoon

  17. November 29, 2014 / 12:32 pm

    The cereal killer large spoon

  18. Anonymous
    November 29, 2014 / 7:03 pm

    Blue and Rosebud Teapot

  19. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 29, 2014 / 9:50 pm

    I love the Twelve Days of Christmas spoons

  20. andrea lloyd
    November 30, 2014 / 12:42 pm

    the Twelve days od christmas spoons are great

  21. sharon powell
    November 30, 2014 / 2:08 pm

    The icecream spoon x

  22. Amanda Longman
    November 30, 2014 / 8:24 pm

    Mismatched vintage afternoon set

  23. Anonymous
    November 30, 2014 / 9:11 pm

    I like the cake forks.
    Victoria B

  24. Lucy carter
    November 30, 2014 / 9:16 pm

    The ice cream spoon

  25. Helen Arlow
    November 30, 2014 / 11:12 pm

    I love it all…. Think the bookmark forks are my favourite though x

  26. December 1, 2014 / 9:39 am

    The pair of spoons – (we're always running out !)

  27. December 1, 2014 / 4:18 pm

    Love the Bah Humbug spoon, know someone it would be perfect for lol

  28. Denielle Nicol
    December 1, 2014 / 7:39 pm

    Witches brew spoon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.