Eucerin Sun Kids Spray Review

It’s July.  It’s summer.  We should be thinking about sunhats, sunglasses and sun cream.  Yet just last week I had a conversation on Twitter about whether it would be acceptable to put the heating on . . . Thankfully things seem to be improving though!

Eucerin Sun Kids Spray

Much as Ben loves the summer, it doesn’t particularly love him and he suffers from hayfever, an allergy to nettles, random outbreaks of hives or blotchiness and is allergic to most sun creams we’ve tried.

Being “a ginger”, as we affectionately call him, Ben is more susceptible than most to catching the sun.  He’s well trained in wearing a cap and sunglasses and does so without complaining (or even really needing to be reminded most of the time).  He’s also really good at having his sun cream on (as are the girls if I’m honest.)

Whilst the girls seem to be able to tolerate any sun cream we slap on them, Ben’s skin is infinitely more sensitive and so far we’ve only found one or two brands which don’t seem to irritate his skin.  (And even less which don’t ruin clothes!!  Every summer I seem to destroy t shirts and dresses with that horrible yellowing from sun cream)

Eucerin Sun Kids Spray

Before we went the whole hog and covered him in Eucerin Sun Kids Spray, I sprayed a bit on his back, where he wouldn’t be able to reach, just to check that it didn’t inflame his skin.  There was no reaction whatsoever, though a friend commented that sometimes this is the case until the sun cream interacts with the sun?  I know with Ben though that when I’ve sprayed test patches on his arm before either in the shop or at a friend’s house, we’ve known pretty quickly if it didn’t agree with him.

Thankfully, we’ve finally had some proper sunshine this weekend and have been able to fully test out the Eucerin Sun Kids Spray on Ben’s skin and I’m pleased to say there was no sign of any reaction what so ever!  A win!

Eucerin Sun Kids Spray

Eucerin Sun Kids Spray is free from perfume, colourants and parabens and certainly seems to suit Ben’s sensitive skin.  It’s also extra water-resistant which, as any parent knows, is vitally important when it comes to protecting kids’ skin in the summer months!

*We were sent Eucerin Sun Kids Spray free of charge for the purposes of review.  All thoughts and opinions remain our own*

*Read more reviews here*

48 Comments

  1. July 18, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    try to get them out in the morning & later afternoon so they can keep out of the sun during the hottest part of the day

  2. Janine Dolan
    July 18, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    I use this one on my youngest but she never had dry skin and eczema that bad like my oldest. I bought nivea for our holiday.

  3. July 19, 2016 / 7:12 am

    I have never heard of Eucerin before, my little girl has sensitive skin too so I will have to try her with this xx

  4. July 19, 2016 / 7:18 am

    sun cream is so important at this time of year, especially with the current heat wave. Perfect timing for this and great it is high factor too #TriedTested

  5. July 19, 2016 / 7:29 am

    I've not heard of this brand before but will have to give it a go as my youngest's skin is a little sensitive and he suffers with a small patch of eczema. #TriedTested

  6. Faye Morrell
    July 19, 2016 / 8:46 am

    The whole yellow suncream thing is horrible!! My husband is also an affectionately named ginger and my son is super fair so this would be great.

  7. Ali Chapman
    July 19, 2016 / 8:51 am

    I'm definitely checking this out as I do worry about the amount of chemicals I'm smothering on my toddler #triedtested

  8. July 19, 2016 / 8:07 am

    Good to know about this if my little ones ever get sensitive skin…. Child's farm sunscreen is also supposed to be good for sensitive skin xx #TriedTested

  9. July 19, 2016 / 8:47 am

    so important at this time of year isn't it. This sounds like a better option than most as a lot of them a full of all sorts of chemicals #triedtested

  10. July 19, 2016 / 8:51 am

    With today's weather it looks like you have a really good opportunity to use this 🙂

    #triedtested

  11. July 19, 2016 / 10:07 am

    I have never heard of this make befire – being ginger I'm nit good in the sun either! #triedtested

  12. Nigel Higgins
    July 19, 2016 / 12:05 pm

    Never seen that make but looks good will be trying it out thanks for hosting

  13. July 19, 2016 / 11:52 am

    Oh I have never heard of this brand but it sounds great for kids suffering with sensitive skin. My boy is a ginger too but he is quite lucky that his skin seems to tolerate all different brands of sun cream xx #TriedTested

  14. July 19, 2016 / 12:40 pm

    I hate ruining clothes with sun cream! I apply sun cream to my eldest, make her wear a sun hat but also try and keep her in the shade as much as possible (put her water table in the shade usually helps). For my 5 week old I will be sticking to keeping her in the shade this summer, we love our snooze shade for her pram #triedtested

  15. Anonymous
    July 19, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    Slip,Slap, Slop. Slip on a T-Shirt, Slap on Sunhat, and slop on Sunscreen a high factor. Be Aware of amount of time spent in the sun, limit it. Cool refreshing drinks etc.

    Rachel Craig

  16. Jennifer Haden
    July 19, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Keep alot of water on hand and make sure they have a place to shade themselves.

  17. Tas D
    July 19, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    I love any kind of kiddie spray. It's so much easier to just spray them down rather than getting them into a big bear hug to do it! Lovely pics!

  18. July 19, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    lots of liquid, stay in shade and high factor sun block, avoid 11am – 3pm where possible.

  19. July 19, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    I've never heard of this brand before so good to know its great for little ones with sensitive skin, my nephew has a lot of reactions to suncream so it's worth bearing it in mind for him.
    Love your photographs xx

  20. July 19, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    Sun cream is a must! And a sun hat, I always make sure my suncream is waterproof especially when we are at the beach.

  21. Kim Styles
    July 19, 2016 / 5:59 pm

    try and avoid mid day exposure to the sun and lots of total block suncream , a hat and plenty of fluids

  22. Baby Isabella
    July 19, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    My mummy is a ginger and needs heavy duty suntan lotion, so do I! We've never heard of Eucerin before but sounds interesting! #TriedTested

  23. July 19, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    That's great that he didn't have a reaction and I am the same with t-shirts going yellow with sun cream x

  24. Mummy Melton
    July 19, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    My friends little boy has really sensitive skin, this might be great for him

  25. Laura Clark
    July 20, 2016 / 7:55 am

    It must be so difficult if he has reactions to certain creams, I'm pleased you've found one that works finally xx

  26. Ray Dodds
    July 20, 2016 / 10:29 am

    Hat with neck protection sun cream and loads of drinking water

  27. Kirsty Mackay
    July 20, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    A sun hat, sunglasses, sun protection and lots of water.

  28. cheryl price
    July 21, 2016 / 8:47 am

    when hot outside i usually bring a mist gun and plenty of sunscreen. Also don’t go out in the midday sun .

  29. July 21, 2016 / 8:10 am

    try to stay in the shade between 12-3 and always wear sun lotion xx

  30. July 21, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    Thanks for featuring my review this week Colette! It's so tricky finding suncream that suits sensitive skin isn't it!

  31. July 22, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    I am exactly the same with lotions, creams etc and I find it really hard to find one that doesn't cause a reaction #triedtested

  32. July 22, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    Plenty of water to drink, sun hat on, stay in the shade when possible

  33. July 22, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    Plenty of water to drink, sun hat on, stay in the shade when possible

  34. Patricia Fraser
    July 23, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    Definitely a sun hat, sun cream, plenty of water and light coloured clothes.

  35. July 23, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    Sun hats and lots of cool drink during the day
    Homemade ice lollies too
    Sun tan cream is is a must regularly

  36. July 23, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    Sun hats and lots of cool drink during the day
    Homemade ice lollies too
    Sun tan cream is is a must regularly

  37. Anonymous
    July 24, 2016 / 11:02 am

    We try to head out very early before the sun is too hot and anywhere is too busy. Lots of sunscreen and hydration x @msedollyp

  38. Sarah - This Mama Life
    July 24, 2016 / 3:07 pm

    Poor Ben! My dad has very sensitive skin and can only ever found one brand of sun cream he can use. I'll have to mention this one to him to try out 🙂

  39. July 25, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    We are exactly the same with monkey and I've lost task of all the different sun lotions we have tried!! He has eczema so it's really tricky, to find one with a high factor is impossible. Have entered so fingered crossed. Thanks for hosting #TriedTested

  40. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    July 25, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    I always worry if I put enough sun cream on L, I like that this one with high factor always gives you the re-assurance

  41. July 26, 2016 / 7:58 am

    Sun cream and sun hat and lots of cold drinks

  42. July 26, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    Suncream, hat and water in their own little rucksack so that everyone has their own

  43. Sadiyya maryam
    July 27, 2016 / 2:10 am

    My daughter has eczema and quite sensitive to what goes on her skin so many thanks for recommending this product. As for sun healthy tips, lots of fluids and to limit time spent in the midday sun. Heatstroke in a child is awful.

  44. Jo m Welsh
    July 28, 2016 / 5:52 am

    Sun cream and a hat on all the time and plenty of water

  45. July 28, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    When going on holiday I like to have a beach tent, high factor suncream, a SPF swim suit and a hat with brim and neck flap. Always try to stay out of mid-day sun and drink plenty of fluids

  46. July 29, 2016 / 12:33 am

    Lots of sun cream applied regularly, and make sure lots of water / liquids are being drunk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.