Funky Giraffe Bandana Bibs – Review

I have seen lots of reviews of Funky Giraffe Bibs on Tried & Tested so was thrilled to be offered some to try for ourselves.  I’m not a fan of more traditional bibs and first started to use bandana style bibs with Ben almost 5 years ago – there weren’t many about then and people always used to comment on how cool his bibs were.  Chloe wasn’t much of a dribbler so she never really wore them.  Amy however is going through a very dribbly phase so needs to wear a bib most of the time.  Whilst I’ve still got all the ones I used with Ben they do look quite boyish and its nice to have some different ones for Amy.  We’ve tried quite a few different brands this time round but hadn’t had any Funky Giraffe ones up until now.

I spent ages browsing all the different styles – as you know I’m not a fan of pink for my girls (I might have mentioned it once or twice) and tend to favour red or navy so wanted to make sure I chose bibs that would co-ordinate with as much of her wardrobe as possible.

A nice plain navy to go with everything
Something a bit funkier!

The Funky Giraffe bibs are quickly becoming my favourites in our ever increasing bib collection – they’re just that bit thicker, that bit softer, that bit better shaped than a lot of the competitors.  Amy can absolutely soak her bib but it never gets through to her chest and it also dries again quickly if I haven’t got another one to hand to change it over for her.  The multiple poppers on the back allow for a great fit and I know they will last her just as long as I need them to.

The website has just recently been redesigned and to celebrate Funky Giraffe are offering 20% off till the end of June – I suggest you go and check them out for yourself!

*Disclaimer – We were sent a selection of Funky Giraffe bibs free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

*Read more reviews here*

32 Comments

  1. May 29, 2014 / 6:59 pm

    We love funky giraffe bibs! As always, she is so cute! x

  2. May 29, 2014 / 9:49 pm

    I have some funky giraffe bibs and love them! Bandana style bibs are much better than traditional style bibs, I agree! X

  3. June 2, 2014 / 6:02 am

    Not seen these before, love them! Might have to invest in some for my new addition! Thanks for the review, and p.s. the pics of your little un are too cute! 🙂

  4. June 2, 2014 / 8:29 am

    I think Funky Giraffe Bibs are one of the most stylish bibs ever. The way they perfectly suits to our dearest little ones is something that makes them really cool and no wonder that many mothers/parents love them too. Nice bib for a very pretty model.

  5. June 3, 2014 / 7:06 am

    We always used Funky Giraffe for my son as they're the best we found. Love the photos x

  6. June 3, 2014 / 7:16 am

    I lvoe funky giraffe, we had loads for Cody! Love the second picture 😀 #TriedTested

    • June 3, 2014 / 6:44 pm

      It's a cracker isn't it! I couldn't resist using it 🙂 x

  7. June 3, 2014 / 7:35 am

    Firstly. Your babies hair? AMAZING!!!!!! Love the pics. My boy doesn't dribble weirdly but so would have used these when my girl was little xxx

  8. June 3, 2014 / 8:31 am

    Very cute 🙂 like you I used bandana bibs 5 years ago- we were trend setters!!

  9. June 3, 2014 / 8:50 am

    They are so cute and so it your girl! Totally adorable x

  10. June 3, 2014 / 9:25 am

    I love these bibs, Layla doesn't use them now but we've had loads in the past #triedtested

  11. Philippa Tyrer
    June 3, 2014 / 10:40 am

    I do wish these had been around 13 years ago when my eldest was little. The bibs are such a good idea! Your little girl looks beautiful in those photos too 🙂

  12. June 3, 2014 / 9:47 am

    Love the funky giraffe bibs, we were reviewing them soon too. They are amazing. Love the photos too. Looks like your little one has given the 100% approval smile and drool! So cute. hahahaha Thanks for hosting. #triedtested

  13. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    June 3, 2014 / 11:28 am

    until i started reading reviews i didnt know what this bib is for, great idea, i like the one with a penguin

  14. June 3, 2014 / 10:42 am

    I think they look really cute and cool.

    #Tried/Tested

  15. June 3, 2014 / 11:03 am

    Oooh!! I'm due my first baby in 7 weeks and already have a big pile of these bibs – won't need them for a while yet but couldn't resist when I saw them online so I love this post! 🙂 #triedtested

  16. June 3, 2014 / 11:27 am

    Aww C, Amy stole the show in this post! She looks ridiculously Gorgeous!!! I bought bibs, but Bear never really had any need for them dribble wise…..eating on the other hand…Well! its just not as much fun if you don't make a massive mess, right?!! xx

  17. June 3, 2014 / 11:42 am

    Great bibs and I love those photo's of Amy wearing them! #Tried&Tested

  18. Pippa Ainsworth
    June 3, 2014 / 12:53 pm

    More Awesome Amy photos, love the penguin shot! We've had Funky Giraffe bibs and they are fab.

  19. June 3, 2014 / 1:00 pm

    Super cute and unique design! #TriedTested

  20. June 3, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    We're a huge fan of funky giraffe bibs here! they're so easy to use and come in such amazing designs too! #triedtested

  21. June 3, 2014 / 2:49 pm

    I love Funky Giraffe bibs and you have reminded me i need to stock up on some more for the twins, they are lovely and soft 🙂

  22. katefever
    June 3, 2014 / 4:37 pm

    I love Funky Giraffe – not only do they look good, but they do actually do the job they are supposed to. #TriedTested

  23. June 3, 2014 / 7:48 pm

    These look great. Wonder if I could get something similar for an 8 year old who constantly chews the neck and sleeves of his tops #TriedTested

  24. Lauren Holmes
    June 3, 2014 / 8:54 pm

    The bibs look great. I didn't see any nice bibs like this when mine were tiny, it was only once they were too old for bibs that I noticed you could get bandana style bibs, I will definitely keep an eye out for these if we ever have another baby.
    Your wee lady is very cute!x

  25. gina caro
    June 3, 2014 / 9:16 pm

    Love the pictures! We had bibs like this when our two were little, they were great for mopping up dribble 🙂 #TriedTested

  26. June 4, 2014 / 1:23 pm

    I used these bibs when my 2-yo was younger. They were so useful but also made his outfits cuter. BTW, I love Amy's hair!

  27. June 4, 2014 / 1:50 pm

    they look great i will have buy some when bump arrives, your baby is so cute i cant believe how much hair she has! i love her big eyes and long eyelashes in the second photo.#TriedTested

  28. kid GL loves
    June 5, 2014 / 8:55 am

    Lucas says – These look awesome and the lil' dude looks very smart in them. I'm a little too big for these but I have to say they are mega cool!!! #triedtested

  29. June 5, 2014 / 8:14 am

    We LOVE Funky Giraffe bibs, they are so soft and absorbent I found. I had to giggle at Amys second photo though, the kid is a hoot! x #Triedandtested

  30. Kirsty Phillipson-Lowe
    June 5, 2014 / 11:04 am

    What a fab picture 🙂 the twins had quite a few Funky Giraffe bibs and were always loved! x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.