Greener Cleaner Review

Amy has recently started playgroup and I now have two child-free mornings a week!  To make the most of the time I’ve decided to get myself into a bit of a routine and have Tuesday morning as my “cleaning time”.  How perfectly timed, in that case, was a box of goodies from Greener Cleaner.

Greener Cleaner aren’t just about cleaning.  As the name suggests, their focus is on ecologically sound products – which still get the job done.  (You can read more about the science and philosophies behind this here)

With three children and a dog you can imagine that our laminate floor is never completely clean – I’ve found previously that a dustpan and brush can be somewhat lacking, either the rubber edge isn’t flexible enough and you end up sweeping dirt under the pan, or the bristles are too stiff meaning you just seem to either flick the muck about or miss it all together.  I was pleasantly surprised that the bristles on the Greener Cleaner recycled dustpan and brush are lovely and soft meaning the bend and flex to fit my floor and seem to pick up all manner of dirt and dust.  The rubber lip is also soft and flexible so that nothing slips underneath.  The brush clips neatly into the pan meaning they’re always together when you need them.  It’s an all round win!

Although I do love our hard wearing and inarguably practical laminate floor it has a tendency to collect muck in the grooves, particularly in the kitchen where Thomas will come in from the garden with muddy paws.  No amount of sweeping, hoovering or mopping will clear it.  Mopping just seems to drag grubbiness into the grooves making the situation worse.  This job calls for a scrubbing brush to lift the dirt.  Although the bristles are durable enough to withstand some really tough dirt, they’re also soft enough to be gentle on my floor.  This is a big improvement on the scrubbing brushes I’ve used in the past which have just been far too harsh for the job in hand.

We don’t do a lot of washing up in our house, the dishwasher goes on daily leaving only sharp kitchen knives and non stick pans to be hand washed in the sink.  As such, we don’t really have much call for dish washing brushes but it’s fair to say that I think the Greener Cleaner ones we have been sent would be more than up to the toughest of jobs – I particularly like the “scraper” on the pot and pan brush for those really tough jobs.

I’ve been really impressed by the range of Greener Cleaner products we were sent to try and even more so knowing that they’re environmentally friendly as I do tend to feel that efficacy can be a pay off for “going green”.

*Disclaimer – We were sent a selection of Greener Cleaner products free of charge for the purpose of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

Share:

100 Comments

  1. February 25, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    I quite enjoy doing the washing up, but not the drying!

  2. February 25, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    My worst cleaning job is removing the dust and grime build up in radiators..it can't be healthy to leave all that gunk in there when they're switched on?

  3. February 25, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    The toilet :/ Never ever get used to that.

  4. February 26, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    I Hate cleaning the oven, I'm also really bad at it! The first time I ever cleaned an oven (suppose to be a nice surprize for my mum) I ended up in A&E with chemical poisoning and the last time I cleaned our oven I smashed the door.

  5. February 26, 2016 / 8:05 pm

    I generally don't mind cleaning but I hate doing the windows, you think you have done them well until the sun comes out and you see the streaks

  6. Anonymous
    February 26, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Cleaning out my guinea pigs hutch – they are messy bless them! (@PeanutHog)

  7. February 26, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I love ironing and I hate cleaning the windows

  8. February 26, 2016 / 11:18 pm

    I most hate Ironing so whenever possible I buy clothes that are made of a crease resistant material and always hang out and fold clothes neatly to avoid ironing x

  9. February 27, 2016 / 10:18 am

    I absolutely hate cleaning the office, usually try to convince my partner to do it for me but it doesn't always work

  10. February 27, 2016 / 10:55 am

    I hate washing the dishes but like hoovering

  11. February 27, 2016 / 12:31 pm

    I hate hoovering, I always get a sore back after I hoover for a while.

  12. February 27, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    Hate cleaning the hob and oven. Those brushes look fab

  13. February 27, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    I really hate cleaning plug holes

  14. February 27, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    I hate cleaning the inside of the oven…. I do like cleaning the windows 🙂

  15. February 28, 2016 / 7:58 am

    I don't cleaning the bathroom as gets dirtiest

  16. Michael Knappett
    February 28, 2016 / 8:22 am

    Like most others, cleaning the oven is an awful job.

  17. February 28, 2016 / 8:39 am

    Cleaning the windows inside is my nightmare job around the house

  18. February 28, 2016 / 9:09 am

    I love hoovering, probably because i have a robot hoover that does the hard work for me!

  19. February 28, 2016 / 9:24 am

    Not fussed about the daily grind of cleaning but love de-cluttering and deep cleaning a room. Pet hate has to be the oven. I clean it every month and it only takes about 15 mins but I have ingrained memories when it used to take all morning and a lot of elbow grease. 🙂

  20. February 28, 2016 / 9:43 am

    It's got to be the oven, I put it off for as long as I can!

  21. February 28, 2016 / 10:13 am

    I don't mind vacuumning but cleaning the bathroom, not so much.

  22. February 28, 2016 / 11:27 am

    I hate cleaning the bathroom, especially if the sink needs unblocking :-

  23. February 28, 2016 / 11:44 am

    the oven, it's looking really terrible though and needs tackling soon.

  24. February 28, 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I quiet like bleaching the place with the music playing in background. I detest doing the dishes

  25. February 28, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    I hate cleaning the toilets but love ironing.

  26. Anonymous
    February 28, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    I hate cleaning the oven.

    Hazel Rea – @beachrambler

  27. Andrea A
    February 28, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    I dislike cleaning the oven.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.