Merci Maman Bracelet Review

I’ve recently rediscovered my love of jewellery and accessories as Amy is now older and less likely to grab at stuff and ruin it.  (That’s not to say she doesn’t pay more than a passing interest in Mummy’s pretty things!)

Having been a long time admirer of Merci Maman I was spoilt for choice when it came to choosing some pretty new wrist wear!  I eventually settled on the dark grey leather wrap bracelet with sterling silver infinity detailing engraved with Dave and I’s nicknames for one another “Sausage & Bear”.

Arriving fastened neatly into a gorgeous orange box and ready for gifting, opening this package was a definite gasp worthy moment.  Having had Merci Maman products in the past I knew it would be lovely but this one surpassed my expectations.

Merci Maman leather wrap bracelet
Merci Maman grey leather bracelet
I had considered having the bracelet engraved with “We’re going on an adventure” however it was just a few letters too long so I settled on “Sausage & Bear” which I think works perfectly, especially combined with the significance of the “infinity loop”.
I don’t have the slimmest of wrists so I was a little concerned that the bracelet would look too dainty or that perhaps it wouldn’t even fit.  Happily this wasn’t the case at all.  The bracelet wraps three times comfortably around my wrist with leather to spare and because of the buckle fastening it can be fastened exactly where I need it to be without any worry of unsightly holes.  The infinity charm and buckle are free to move around the bracelet as needed to ensure the perfect fit and positioning.
Merci Maman leather wrap bracelet with buckle
Merci Maman leather bracelet fastened on arm

I’ve had SO many compliments about my bracelet already.  The soft grey leather means it co-ordinates with just about anything and I love to wear it layered with my new silver Azendi bracelet.

Merci Maman grey bracelet with engraving
Merci Maman bracelet with Azendi
Merci Maman engraved leather bracelet


*I received my bracelet free of charge for the purpose of review however all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

*Read more reviews here*

107 Comments

  1. October 22, 2015 / 10:53 am

    I'd go for silver and I'd have my kids name x

  2. Tracey Grannum
    October 22, 2015 / 3:15 pm

    I think the silver and teal is a lovely combination. I really do like this brand, so pretty and really good quality
    Xx

  3. October 22, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    This is beautiful. I love the infinity part and it would be great with my hubby and my names on

  4. October 22, 2015 / 5:38 pm

    Beautiful bracelet the teal and silver is such a sophisticated option it would go with almost anything πŸ™‚ Thanks for hosting #†riedtested

  5. faz aziz
    October 22, 2015 / 7:58 pm

    This is so beautiful. I'd definitely have my parents name on it if I get lucky enough to win this.

  6. Sian - The Mama Story
    October 22, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    Ah I love it – classic but hip too! I know what you mean about avoiding jewellery when you've got a baby! I wonder where all mine is?!

  7. Lydia Frew
    October 24, 2015 / 9:01 pm

    I looked at the 5 colours for the leather on the website and I actually prefer the choice you have in the photos! So dark grey with silver. I would like it engraved with Alice & William

  8. October 24, 2015 / 8:17 pm

    What a gorgeous bracelet! It would have to be personalised with my kiddies names

  9. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    October 24, 2015 / 9:36 pm

    it looks great, especially as our 3rd (leather wedding anniversary) is coming up it could be a great pressie

  10. Anne Dalzell
    October 25, 2015 / 8:14 am

    I already have three Merci Maman bracelets with each of my babies names so i'd go for a purple, silver infinity bracelet with mine and my husbands name on it….then all i need is one with my dogs names to complete the collection!!!!

  11. Hannah - Budding Smiles
    October 25, 2015 / 10:38 am

    This is gorgeous! Because we don't know whether Thimble is a boy or a girl so I can't have the kids' names, I'd have 'A Mother's Love xXx' on a silver plate and orange bracelet because my love for the babies is infinite.
    Beautiful product and it really suits you xx

  12. October 25, 2015 / 11:06 pm

    Looks really nice, trendy and yet very neat. πŸ™‚

  13. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    October 27, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    The dark grey with the silver looks fantastic, (and it takes a lot for me to pick anything other than pink!) I am not sure exactly what I would put on the bracelet yet!

  14. Tracy B
    October 28, 2015 / 5:04 pm

    I'd have it with my little ones name on it, love the grey colour too

  15. Anonymous
    October 31, 2015 / 12:07 am

    Sterling Silver and dark Grey, with 'Henley & George' on it.

  16. Polkadot Pink
    November 2, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    Sterling silver and dark grey, just like yours! It's such a classic combination (love the orange packaging with it too!) As for the engraving, I'm an old romantic, I think I would choose my other half's initials with the word 'Keeps'

    Great giveaway- thank you for running it!
    Donna xx

  17. November 2, 2015 / 11:00 pm

    i love the style you have reviewed and i also love the ones where you can put the little boy or girl outlines on them. I'd have my childrens names for sure.

  18. November 3, 2015 / 9:08 am

    I would love it in a pink and blue mix for infant loss and have my baby's name engraved on it. <3

  19. Rebecca smith
    November 3, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    I would love the dark grey with my children's names

  20. Rebecca smith
    November 3, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    I would love the dark grey with my children's names

  21. November 3, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    I love, love, love the dark grey and silver combo. I'm not entirely sure exactly what I'd have engraved, but I know it would honour my son, who turns a whole 1 year old next month! So maybe his name and birthdate πŸ™‚ He's the best thing that's ever happened, and I'd be proud as anything to wear this xxx

  22. November 3, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    The tan and silver would be my choice with my daughters names πŸ™‚

  23. November 4, 2015 / 7:33 pm

    I love both the dark grey and silver straps, the silver metal and I would probably have my 3 boys initials engraved on it.x

  24. November 5, 2015 / 2:25 am

    I would have dark grey leather with the silver metal and inscribed with my twins names πŸ™‚

  25. November 7, 2015 / 8:14 am

    I would have the grey and silver with my daughters names on it

  26. November 9, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    Silver and dark grey too – I'd have to think of something lovely to go on it

  27. November 11, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    i love the one in the picture above, with the infinity sign with my daughter and stepdaughters names in it

  28. November 14, 2015 / 8:53 pm

    I love the dark grey one and would maybe have Paul & Alfie on it πŸ™‚

  29. Kat Allinson
    November 14, 2015 / 11:17 pm

    I would choose dark grey one with Sterling silver infinity and have "Felicity, Emily & Dexter" on it

  30. November 17, 2015 / 9:27 pm

    I'd pick black 'cos it goes with everything and I'd have my name and my husbands name. Beautiful pieces, I particularly like the coordinates bracelet as it would be great for a wedding anniversary gift (I got married at sea!) – have favourited it for later. Thanks!

  31. November 18, 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I'd love a black one wit all my childrens names on it

  32. Solange
    November 18, 2015 / 9:26 pm

    I love the dark grey with sterling silver and would have my son's name on it.

  33. November 19, 2015 / 9:45 am

    I would choose orange leather with my children names πŸ™‚

  34. November 19, 2015 / 1:32 pm

    Oooh I love this, I think I just found the special Christmas present for my sister-in-law and I'd better get one for myself too.
    I'd go for a brown or tan leather, silver infinity and my kids names on.

  35. November 19, 2015 / 1:47 pm

    I'd go silver, with me and my hubbys names, together for infinity <3
    Elizabeth Gurney x

  36. November 19, 2015 / 3:12 pm

    I'd get the Fuchsia Leather Infinity with my baby daughter's nickname and date of birth

  37. November 20, 2015 / 11:09 am

    These are beautiful. I'd go for a chocolate band with my anniversary on the front and our initials on the back.

  38. Susan B
    November 20, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    The grey with sterling silver looks fabulous. I would probably put a few significant dates on it so I know what they mean but nobody else does.

  39. November 20, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    I'd go with the lovely sterling silver with dark grey leather, and I'd want it to have the names of my two nieces on it so that I could give it to my mum who is now their guardian because their parents couldn't look after them properly. I think it would make a wonderful family gift.

  40. November 20, 2015 / 9:32 pm

    I would have the grey and silver πŸ™‚

  41. November 20, 2015 / 11:09 pm

    I like grey with silver with the children's names on it

  42. November 20, 2015 / 11:28 pm

    The silver & grey are my favourites, would love to have either my four childrens names or at least initials on it! Thanks so much for the giveaway, this really is a lovely bracelet! x

  43. November 20, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    Absolutely love the Silver and grey one and i would add: I love you to the moon and back! Fantastic giveaway, thank you for the chance xxx

  44. November 21, 2015 / 12:48 am

    This is lovely! I would pick dark grey leather and silver charm and I would have Keane James engraved on it (my sons name) x

  45. November 21, 2015 / 2:00 am

    Teal and silver with my childrens nicknames on it

  46. November 21, 2015 / 9:47 am

    id have orange with a cat on it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.