Mittymoos Summer Dress – Review

I’ve been desperately waiting for a beautiful warm sunny day so that Chloe could finally wear the gorgeous Mittymoos dress she had been sent recently!  We took full advantage of the sunshine yesterday and set out to the park.

red summer dress

Although Chloe isn’t quite 4 yet, she is quite tall and usually wears age 4-5 clothes.  Her Mittymoos floral print dress is actually age 5-6 and as you can see it fits well with some room to grow.  I would definitely recommend sizing up if you were to order this dress.  With it being made from organic cotton there is obviously no room to stretch but the tie waist detail means you can pull it in a bit of you’ve ordered too big.

The style of the dress is just gorgeous – it’s pretty and girlie and crucially not too grown up.  I love the neckline, the tie detail to the back, the overall shape.  Chloe loves the pattern, the full skirt and the bow on the front.  It’s a win for both of us.

I actually don’t think the photos on the Mittymoos website do the dress justice, initially I thought £15.99 was quite a lot for a cotton summer dress but from the moment I opened the parcel I knew it was worth every penny and more.  This 100% organic cotton printed summer dress is perfect for playing out in the sunshine but will also be well suited to lunches out and parties – at the moment we are saving it for “best”.

As you can see from the photos Chloe absolutely loves her new dress and was keen to wear it again today but sadly it wasn’t warm enough!

*Disclaimer – We were sent Chloe’s summer dress free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

*Read more reviews here*

83 Comments

  1. May 16, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    Ooh that's difficult choice! I wold definitely get the Lavender Floral Sun Hat but may have to add to it and get the Lavender version of the dress too, and maybe the Green Polka Dot Puff Sleeve Dress. They are all lovely! Beautiful pictures by the Chloe looks so grown up!

  2. May 17, 2015 / 5:59 am

    I would treat my niece to the FRUGI – Baby Gathered Sleeve Applique T-shirt!

  3. May 17, 2015 / 7:29 am

    I like the Frugi Boys' Guitar Applique T-Shirt

    Ashleigh

  4. May 17, 2015 / 9:58 am

    i love the Footprint Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuit

  5. May 17, 2015 / 12:08 pm

    The pink summer dress is nice

  6. May 17, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    The blue starlong sleeve Kimono baby bodysuit.

  7. May 17, 2015 / 4:04 pm

    I love the spotted jumper but I'm also a big fan of the cow print.. hummm.. hard to choose!

  8. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    May 17, 2015 / 4:08 pm

    i like FRUGI – Baby Gathered Sleeve Applique T-shirt

  9. Nichole
    May 17, 2015 / 4:19 pm

    I would spend the voucher on the blue long sleeve kimono.

  10. May 17, 2015 / 6:30 pm

    It's GOT to be that dress! The colour is perfect for my Pip, too!

    • May 17, 2015 / 8:00 pm

      It's just so pretty isn't it! Chloe is desperate for it to be Grandad's birthday so she can wear it again!

  11. May 17, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    Frugi Boys' Guitar Applique T-Shirt

  12. May 18, 2015 / 10:00 am

    Would love some of the summer stripey boys shorts!

  13. May 18, 2015 / 4:23 pm

    I'd get the Lolly Monster Applique T-shirt for my daughter

  14. Paula Readings
    May 18, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    Black Long Sleeve T-Shirt – White Cow Applique

  15. May 18, 2015 / 8:20 pm

    I like the Red Floral Print Sleeveless Summer Dress

  16. Sophie P
    May 19, 2015 / 7:16 am

    Green polka dot puff sleeve dress would be gorgeous!! 🙂 x

  17. May 19, 2015 / 7:09 am

    Such an adorable dress! I love the colour and style! 🙂

    • May 19, 2015 / 10:24 am

      Me too! I want it in my own summer wardrobe!

  18. May 19, 2015 / 7:28 am

    Oh that is such a pretty dress, I'd quite like one in my size!!

  19. May 19, 2015 / 7:33 am

    That is so pretty #TriedTested

  20. May 19, 2015 / 7:39 am

    The dress looks really lovely. And your daughter is bigger then my daughter and she is 5 and a half #TriedTested

    • May 19, 2015 / 10:25 am

      I'm 5ft 9 and my husband is 6ft 5 so I don't think she was ever destined to be little! x

  21. May 19, 2015 / 7:53 am

    I love that dress. Quite different to the usual stuff that the normal High Street stores trundle out each summer!

    #TriedTested

  22. May 19, 2015 / 8:10 am

    That dress is adorable! Shame my daughter is now 7! Your daughter looks gorgeous in it!

  23. May 19, 2015 / 8:33 am

    I really like the hooded sweatshirts, they seem like very good value.

    #Tried/Tested

  24. May 19, 2015 / 9:46 am

    Such a pretty dress, I love the pattern and colour, looks gorgeous with those converse! x #triedtested

    • May 19, 2015 / 10:25 am

      You can't beat a dress with converse can you 😉 x

  25. Claire Kirby
    May 19, 2015 / 11:06 am

    Gorgeous dress. Chloe looks so cute.

  26. May 19, 2015 / 10:34 am

    this is so pretty – lovely colour #triedtested

  27. Dawn & Bean
    May 19, 2015 / 11:36 am

    What a lovely dress, and a lovely day to wear it on! We'd spend our voucher on the little henny pinafore dress by Frugi!

  28. May 19, 2015 / 10:53 am

    I would go for the lavender version! It looks like a lovely dress, she looks very pretty in her dress.

  29. May 19, 2015 / 11:45 am

    The boys nightwear – although not sure what as it all looks lovely #TriedTested

  30. May 19, 2015 / 2:34 pm

    That's a really pretty dress and she looks like she loves it.

  31. May 19, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    What a pretty pattern the red polka dot dress is. I think even my nine year daughter would like that.

  32. May 19, 2015 / 5:11 pm

    What a gorgeous dress! If I won, I would love the Pink Hooded Sweatshirt.

  33. Michaela B
    May 19, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    That's such a gorgeous dress, if I won the voucher it would have to go towards a dress for my little one but it would take me a loooong time to choose which!

  34. May 19, 2015 / 8:34 pm

    It's lovely – Chloe looks super cute! Could she not wear it with a long sleeve t-shirt underneath if it's a bit cold? #triedtested

  35. Al Ferguson
    May 20, 2015 / 7:33 am

    she certainly look alike she loves it 🙂 #triedtested

  36. May 20, 2015 / 6:56 pm

    Such a gorgeous dress and looks like she had fun out in it! xx

  37. May 20, 2015 / 7:14 pm

    That is so cute – I love the colour and the print #triedtested

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.