Personal Planner Review

I’ve said before that I’m a lover of lists – it’s no secret. I like to feel organised, have a plan and know where things stand.  Is there anything more satisfying than crossing things off a list?  I get this from my Mum – she’s always writing lists – Dave on the other hand can’t stand them! I have shopping lists, lists of jobs that need doing around the house, wish lists, present lists, lists of things I need to do for my blog . . .

I’ve recently seen quite a few of my favourite blogs reviewing planners from www.personal-planner.co.uk and they were on my list of things to investigate further.  I’m sure you can imagine therefore that I was super excited to be offer the chance to review one myself!

I was really excited exploring the website and took my time working through different options to make sure the planner really suited my needs.

The website is easy to use – you work your way through the options personalising your planner to suit your needs.

What I love: 


* You can personalise the front cover with your own words, photograph or choice of pattern and colour – I had planned to use photograph but couldn’t decide on just one!

* You can personalise the inside over with personal details in case the planner gets lost

* The 12 month planner can start with the month of your choice (mine starts in January just because I already had diary for this year)

* You can choose from 4 different sizes of planner so whether you want it for your handbag or your desk there’s going to be one to suit you (they also do notebooks too!)

* The paper feels nice! Its good quality, heavy paper which is nice to write on (I HATE naff paper)

* You can choose which years to have for your overview at the back (eg current and next year or the
next two years)

* It has a clever elastic to hold your planner closed – which means you can shove extra bits of paper in and also that it won’t get squashed in your bag

* There’s a plastic pocket for bits of receipts and such like

* You can add personal dates before it’s printed eg birthdays which are then saved on your profile for the following year!

* You can choose the colour scheme for the inside of your planner (how cute are the little birds on mine?)

* You can alter the pages to suit your needs – add sections for “to do lists” (which I chose lots of), add appointment times, lines and so on – I spent AGES choosing this bit!

* The back pages can include an address section, maps, musical score or even a colouring section – I chose to have colour pages! (Yes I’m a child)

What I wasn’t so keen on


* Literally the only thing that niggles me is that the dates you have preprinted are really small and I think I’d be at risk of missing them if I was only just flicking through – it would be good to be able to alter the font size.

 
*Disclaimer – I was sent a Personal Planner free of charge for the purposes of review- all thoughts and opinions are my own* 

46 Comments

  1. November 28, 2013 / 7:43 pm

    sticky notes on the fridge and a notice board!

  2. November 28, 2013 / 7:45 pm

    Silent Sunday – 03.11.13 – commented!

  3. November 28, 2013 / 8:49 pm

    Endless to do lists, notes on fridge, reminders on phone!

  4. Amy Beckett
    November 28, 2013 / 8:54 pm

    I just write to do lists all the time

  5. lynsey buchanan
    November 28, 2013 / 10:29 pm

    I keep a diary and consult it everyday

  6. November 28, 2013 / 11:15 pm

    Notes on the fridge

  7. Anonymous
    November 29, 2013 / 10:55 am

    Need a planner to remember all the appointments I make and to organise my life with to do lists
    Spencer Broadley
    s.broad@hotmail.co.uk

  8. Caroline Blaza
    November 29, 2013 / 7:11 pm

    Lots of scrappy little notes reminding each other what to do and where to be!

  9. November 30, 2013 / 1:15 am

    Organised? What is this organised you speak of?

  10. November 30, 2013 / 12:06 pm

    ummm organised? me??? well I have lots of sticky notes plastered everywhere if that counts lol

  11. Anonymous
    November 30, 2013 / 2:40 pm

    Text messages, reminders in work diaries

  12. December 2, 2013 / 9:22 pm

    Lists, lists and more lists!!

  13. Dogwithnobrain
    December 2, 2013 / 9:28 pm

    Blackboard in the hall, calendar in the kitchen,. everyone writes where they are supposed to be a month in advance…. I don't, and I miss all my appointments 🙂

  14. Anonymous
    December 3, 2013 / 8:13 am

    to do lists and keep reminding

  15. Sarahann Tonner
    December 3, 2013 / 11:16 am

    To do lists – helps keep my university work in check!

  16. Jennifer Haden
    December 3, 2013 / 5:51 pm

    lists to try to get everything running smoothly!

  17. December 3, 2013 / 6:30 pm

    My Outlook calendar at work & lots of yellow stickies!

  18. December 4, 2013 / 9:31 am

    Lists stuck up on fridge but still forget things!

  19. Carrie Hamilton
    December 5, 2013 / 10:19 am

    Planners, calendar, notice board, to do lists. EVERYTHING gets written down! 🙂

  20. Anonymous
    December 6, 2013 / 8:29 am

    to do lists on the fridge! @Amezeylady

  21. Vicki Harper-Ward
    December 8, 2013 / 10:00 pm

    I don't…I need a planner lol

  22. Rachael Warren
    December 9, 2013 / 9:29 pm

    I have a chalkboard in the hallway and each day write 3 things we have to get done before the end of the day. But I am in need of more organising and want a planner for next year. 🙂

  23. December 10, 2013 / 12:04 pm

    scraps of paper laying all over the dining room table im afraid!

  24. Lucy Carter
    December 10, 2013 / 1:59 pm

    A calendar and notes on the fridge

  25. December 10, 2013 / 9:41 pm

    I try and make regular times to do everything, but it doesn't seem to work 🙂

  26. Anonymous
    December 10, 2013 / 10:27 pm

    a calender and lists

  27. December 10, 2013 / 10:47 pm

    A white board in the kitchen, but someone always sneaks off with the marker, so its not very successful!

  28. December 10, 2013 / 10:57 pm

    Unfortunately I am a very unorganised person! I tend to stick things on the fridge that I need to remember about! But I have promised myself I am going to stick to using my diary next year as I forget things far too often!

  29. December 10, 2013 / 11:27 pm

    Writing lots of lists

  30. December 11, 2013 / 12:36 am

    Magnetic boards on fridge covered in lists and post-its all over the house.

  31. Gemma Chantler
    December 11, 2013 / 11:37 am

    Writing lists for lists! and important letters and appointments on the fridge!

  32. December 11, 2013 / 2:52 pm

    Notes on my phone and a shopping list on the fridge!

  33. AK Templer
    December 11, 2013 / 3:53 pm

    to do list!

  34. Gina M
    December 11, 2013 / 5:00 pm

    A lot of reminding or as my husband sees it nagging!

  35. claire mcdermott
    December 11, 2013 / 10:49 pm

    I don't! I forget everything!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.