PLAYMOBIL Pirates – Review

When Ben spotted our most recent PLAYMOBIL Pirates delivery he was pretty excited.  Pirates are just cool right?  This month we have a set of three different pirate themed sets which all work great individually but even better when combined as a full set.

PLAYMOBIL PIrates sets

Ben took charge of piecing together each set by himself – he is super confident with LEGO and other fiddly construction sets, unlike me who is all fingers and thumbs.  I’m rubbish when it comes to all the little bits and pieces that come with PLAYMOBIL but he loves faffing about and getting it all set up.  I’m glad that, at 7, he’s that bit older and is able to construct it all himself otherwise it would fall to Daddy!

PLAYMOBIL Pirates - Ben & Amy show off their new sets

Playmobil Pirate Captain – 6684

We loved all the details which came with this individual pirate figure – Ben thought it was ace that he had a “peg leg” and I loved his crutch and parrot!  The attention to detail is spot on, from the eye patch and stubbly beard to the way the crutch is designed to remain standing and provide a perch for the parrot.

PLAYMOBIL Pirate - 6684

PLAYMOBIL Pirate Raft – 6682

The PLAYMOBIL Pirate Raft apparently floats on water though we’ve not tested this ourselves – if I’m honest I don’t really want to them to put the PLAYMOBIL in the bath along with everything else!! The Pirate Raft comes with two PLAYMOBIL Pirates and a range of accessories including firing cannons for extra protection when under attack!

dsc_8595

PLAYMOBIL Pirate Fort SuperSet-  6146

Being the biggest of the three sets, of course this was the one Ben was most excited about so I made him wait till last . . . mean? Me?!

This set consists of a pier with a jetty and a lookout area / tower.  Ben said he thought this would be better if it was a complete building rather than just the front section and I can see his point but it would be harder to play with I think.  The PLAYMOBIL Pirates Super Set includes a floating rowing boat and firing cannon along with three pirate figures and a treasure chest full of gold coins!  Again the level of attention to detail and all the additional accessories is fantastic, there’s so much to play with – Ben loves setting up little scenes and acting out pirate adventures!

dsc_8584
dsc_8587

I think the PLAYMOBIL Pirates Super Set makes a fantastic starting point for your pirate adventures whilst the other PLAYMOBIL Pirates sets just add to the fun and imaginative play!

Ben with PLAYMOBIL Pirates
PLAYMOBIL Pirates - all three sets together

We were set these PLAYMOBIL Pirates set free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own

*Read more reviews here*

34 Comments

  1. October 28, 2016 / 8:53 am

    I think Troy would love these – he has a real pirates thing at the moment! x

  2. Amanda Blackburn
    October 28, 2016 / 10:15 am

    My son loves playmobil too. He wants the skatepark for christmas. The pirates stuff looks fab!?

  3. November 1, 2016 / 8:10 am

    Ahoy there! Looks super cool with some lovely little pieces for create play. #TriedTested

  4. November 1, 2016 / 8:10 am

    They look great! My twins would love these, as would my neice and nephew! Might have to add them to their Christmas lists!

  5. November 1, 2016 / 8:10 am

    Ooops forgot #TriedTested

  6. Helen
    November 1, 2016 / 8:29 am

    These look brilliant – endless fun to have! 🙂 #TriedTested

    Helen x

  7. November 1, 2016 / 8:51 am

    Ahh! Playmobil is brilliant…I think it will be on a lot of Christmas lists this year!
    This looks like a great set. There is so much detail to it x
    #TriedTested

  8. November 1, 2016 / 9:21 am

    Good old Playmobil you can’t beat it can you 🙂
    #TriedTested

  9. November 1, 2016 / 10:02 am

    Their faces holding the playmobile sets just says it all

  10. November 1, 2016 / 10:03 am

    Pirates are always a winner with my daughter, especially in Playmobil form.

  11. November 1, 2016 / 10:05 am

    I can see why ben would be excited! My two would have been too. What a great set. Pirates are always popular!

  12. Jodie Melling
    November 1, 2016 / 10:06 am

    These look fab, they look like a good size too which is good!

    Jodie x

  13. Emma Lofthouse-Burch
    November 1, 2016 / 10:19 am

    Love them!! We are huge Playmobil fans, we added to our collection yesterday(my little ones birthday) with the zoo and carry along fire station. It is so good for imagination x

  14. November 1, 2016 / 11:26 am

    These Playmobil pirate sets are fab, I mean what child wouldn’t want to play with these?! #triedtested

  15. November 1, 2016 / 11:36 am

    I really like these and have just started to buy Playmobil for Mia as she has out grown things like Megablocks but still a bit young for Lego as such. These look really fun and easy to pop together! Mia really likes Pirates at the moment so she would be really interested in this! 🙂

    #TriedTested

  16. November 1, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    This looks like such a fab range! I love that Playmobil is still around all these years later! #TriedTested

  17. November 1, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    Alice is really getting into Playmobil at the moment after getting a couple of sets for her birthday. This looks great and lots of fun x

  18. November 1, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    I’m so impressed with the detail on these little pirates, I feel like buying them just so I can play 🙂

  19. November 1, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    Oh I love the parrots! My boys used to love Playmobil Pirates

  20. November 1, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    I cant wait till my youngest is at the age to get involved in some small world role play like this! #triedtested

  21. November 1, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    My eldest hasn’t ever played with Playmobil sets – and my youngest is still a baby. The pirate set looks fab! x

  22. November 1, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    I really like that it can go in the bath, my two’s both toys are a bit on the baby side really so these would make a great addition to our water play!

  23. Lauren Belle du Brighton
    November 1, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Arrrgh! (that’s me being a pirate!) I love playmobile, my kids don’t have any yet so have not yet discovered the joy!

  24. November 1, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    How proud do they look? Looks like they had lots of fun! #triedtested

  25. November 2, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    Our daughter is a big SwashBuckles fan and I think she’d love these! Thanks for hosting #TriedTested

  26. November 3, 2016 / 2:12 am

    I love how you included what you little one thought. It is a toy after all and it’s the little ones that are the experts in this domain. #TriedTested

  27. November 3, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    These are fantastic. I love the detail that’s gone into these with the parrot and crutch. #TriedTested

  28. Victoria Mylittlel
    November 7, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    we like Playmobil toys, this Pirate set of toys look fab for any boy or girl, like all the accesories, very detailed

  29. November 8, 2016 / 6:59 am

    Monkey is just starting to get into playmobil so I’ll have to to look at this for Christmas. Anything that encourages small world play scores highly in my book. Thanks for hosting #triedtested

  30. November 8, 2016 / 9:40 am

    Boo loves pirates and I think she would love this. I have acutally being trying to decide whether or not to get her some playmobil and I am going to now!

  31. November 13, 2016 / 11:25 am

    I love your pictures. I suspect you had a lot of fun setting those up! #TriedTested

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.