SnugiWrap Stretchy Wrap Review

When I first opened the parcel containing my new Snugiwrap Stretchy Wrap I was somewhat overwhelmed by this enormous swathe of beautifully soft jersey fabric . . . I’ve used, and loved, a Close Carrier for the last 4.5 years and have loved it – I’ve never ventured any further into the realms of babywearing . . . until now.

The Snugiwrap comes with a printed leaflet but I have to admit that despite reading the instructions several times I just couldn’t make head nor tail of them. I’m a bit of a visual / kinesthetic learner – I just need to get on and do it!  In the end I just got a friend to give me a bit of a lesson and guess what? It’s actually pretty straight forward.

Putting on the SnugiWrap

This is not the sort of thing you want to be putting on outside – you’d end up dragging all the fabric on the floor, you need to put it on before you go anywhere – however once it’s on you could basically leave it on while you went about your day just popping baby in and out as necessary.

baby in SnugiWrap

Amy was quite happy in the wrap and it felt very comfortable – as long as you’ve got it on right it doesn’t dig into your shoulders or anything.  You need to make sure you’ve done it up really tight – which I haven’t got the nack of yet. I’m not sure I quite feel ready to wear it out and about as I felt that Amy dropped quite a bit as I was wearing it.  I found it frustrating that I couldn’t just tighten it up while she was in there the way I do with my usual carrier.  The fabric is much thinner than I expected and very stretchy – I’m not sure I’d feel comfortable carrying a 12 month old in it, however that might be more to do with me needing to get used to tying it tightly etc?

The Snugiwrap Stretchy Wrap would be great to start of your babywearing journey – it’s so soft and would be really comfortable for wearing your baby around the house!  Apparently you can breastfeed wearing it . . . I would class myself as a pretty experienced breastfeeder and I can usually manage to answer the door and so forth with a baby latched on but I’m really not convinced I’d manage to do it in the wrap!
Ben and Chloe saw me having a practice with a doll before I put a real life Amy in and they wanted to have a go too . . .
baby-wearing kids

The SnugiWraps Stretchy Wraps comes in an array of gorgeous colours and at just £16 each you could afford to have a couple to match different outfits and allow for them to be washed!

If you want to find out more head over to www.SnugiWraps.co.uk or get in touch with the lovely Steph via Facebook and Twitter

*I was sent the wrap free of charge for the purposes of review but all thoughts and opinions are my own*
We're going on an adventure

*Read more reviews here*

23 Comments

  1. Monkey Footed Mummy
    January 26, 2014 / 10:08 pm

    The kids look so cute in them!

    • January 26, 2014 / 10:56 pm

      I know! You should've seen the amount of fabric I had to wrap round them though lol.

  2. January 26, 2014 / 10:12 pm

    Wow the fabric looks a really snug type with a nice even stretch! Well done for making it look so easy, it looks really comfy, and £16?! What a steal! Will keep this in mind as a recommendation for all my newbie babywearing friends!

    • January 26, 2014 / 10:57 pm

      It is a really gorgeous fabric – so soft & smooth.

    • January 26, 2014 / 10:57 pm

      Do you like my concentrating face? Lol

  3. January 27, 2014 / 10:12 am

    This looks great and how cute do the little ones look in it too! Great review x

    • January 27, 2014 / 11:07 am

      Thanks Debs 🙂 I love the pictures of the little ones! So cute! 🙂 x

  4. January 27, 2014 / 1:58 pm

    Love the photos! Your children are gorgeous! I too have a Caboo Carrier and swear by it – a wrap without the wrapping. This looks fab to use from the start for someone that wanted to venture down the wrap route, it looks so lovely and snug – Great colour too!

    • January 27, 2014 / 2:41 pm

      Thank you – I think so too but that's just Mummy Bias 😉

      I do think the Close is just that bit easier but this is such great value if you're just testing the water 🙂

  5. katefever
    January 28, 2014 / 8:24 am

    How cute are Ben and Chloe with their babies? Lovely review

  6. AK Templer
    January 28, 2014 / 11:39 am

    that looks like a fab newborn wrap! lovely review and the pics of the kids testing it are very cute!

  7. January 28, 2014 / 7:57 pm

    That looks lovely and a great price too!

  8. Laura Mummy to Boyz
    January 28, 2014 / 8:06 pm

    Wow are these really only £16? I loved the close carrier we hired from the sling meet too but I never had the confidence to try a wrap.

  9. January 29, 2014 / 2:06 pm

    Brilliant pictures, I had one of these for my youngest, absolute lifesaver x

  10. January 31, 2014 / 8:22 am

    Love the pictures, how cute are your kiddies in them. For only £16 i think I might just try it myself. Thanks for sharing. Although I am very clumsy I would probably wrap it wrong and get stuck. lol

    • January 31, 2014 / 2:45 pm

      It's not bad at all once you get the hang of it – definitely practice with a doll or teddy first though!

  11. February 2, 2014 / 10:03 pm

    I like the look of this, it looks comfy for mum and baby, but my mum always put me off baby carriers as she always said that if I tripped I would land on the baby, ever since then I have never used one.

    kirstyjfox [at] yahoo [dot] com

    • February 3, 2014 / 11:07 am

      I think you would just fall any which was possible to protect your baby – it would be a natural instinct. Can totally see why you'd feel that way though!

  12. Carol Mikler
    August 29, 2016 / 10:30 am

    I intended to use the Moby with Emma,but when Steph at SnugiWraps offered me a chance to try one of their stretchy wraps I couldn t wait to give it a go. Emma was having a bad day and wanted to be held so I wrapped her and did the ironing whilst she slept against me for a good hour or so. Even after doing a mountain of ironing and taking it upstairs etc, she was still very firmly in place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.