Envie de Fraises Nursing Top – Review

Six months down the line and my quest for nursing clothes continues . . .

I was introduced to Envie De Fraises by Danni from It started with a Squish after admiring her lovely maternity dress a couple of months ago and I was gutted that I hadn’t discovered the brand months earlier!

Envie de Fraises is a French brand (I think the name gives it away!) and is now available in the UK. They strive to offer “affordable, trendy maternity wear” and anyone who has tried to buy maternity clothes will know that this is as rare as hen’s teeth!  I’ve always found shopping for maternity clothes really stressful – all I ever wanted was a range of flattering jersey basics and it would seem that Envie de Fraises have got that nailed!

I was sent a lovely pregnancy and nursing top to try.  I’ve had the top for a couple of months now and I love it.

Envie de Fraises nursing top

What I love
* The lovely soft texture of the fabric
* The neckline – it’s flattering but not too low that it exposes everything you’ve got before you’ve even started feeding!
* It’s easy access – you can either pull the top down or lift the crossover sections up – which means discreet feeding
* The top is long enough to keep my tummy covered (though not long enough to wear with leggings)
* It’s clingy enough to be flattering yet still skim the bumpy bits that might not be as firm as you’d like (and yes I’ve got plenty of those)
* It washes well
* It’s great value – often maternity / nursing tops are more expensive than your average day to day clothes which I find is just adding insult to injury!
* It’s not too hot (I often find I’m really warm when carrying / feeding a baby!)

If you’d like to find out more about Envie de Fraises you can find them here:

Twitter: @enviedefraises
Facebook: Envie de Fraises
Pinterest: Envie De Fraises

*I was sent this nursing top free of charge for the purpose of review but all thoughts and opinions are my own*

34 Comments

  1. May 8, 2014 / 3:02 pm

    That is a gorgeous top! I love the style and you can't go wrong with black really! x

    • May 8, 2014 / 6:02 pm

      Except when baby pukes on it 😉 x

  2. katefever
    May 20, 2014 / 7:08 am

    I love soft jersey fabrics – this looks like a great feeding top that you could even wear after feeding to be honest.

  3. May 20, 2014 / 7:13 am

    A brand I've not heard of. Lots very comfy! #Tried&Tested

  4. May 20, 2014 / 7:19 am

    I have never heard of that brand before. It looks great and that picture of you and your little one is lovely x

  5. May 20, 2014 / 7:25 am

    Looking good!!! I've never heard of this brand before either. Love the neck line #triedtested

  6. gina caro
    May 20, 2014 / 8:33 am

    The top looks lovely on you 🙂 #TriedTested

  7. Twice A Mummy
    May 20, 2014 / 9:08 am

    The top looks great on you and does look very comfortable to wear x #TriedTested

  8. Vicky Charles
    May 20, 2014 / 10:08 am

    This looks great! Wish I'd known of them when I was breastfeeding – I just had to try and find loads of tops with buttons!

  9. May 20, 2014 / 9:10 am

    Oooh I love that, looks really comfy without compromising on style. I was eyeing up Danni's dresses from them too 🙂
    xx

    • May 20, 2014 / 9:18 am

      I wish I'd discovered them earlier. Definitely worth looking at for dressing that lovely bump of yours x

  10. May 20, 2014 / 9:55 am

    That is a gorgeous top….It looks so comfy but stylish too 🙂 x

  11. Louise Collier
    May 20, 2014 / 11:09 am

    I really like the style of this top, it's definitely something I would wear. I've never heard of this brand before so thanks for introducing me to it! #TriedTested

  12. May 20, 2014 / 1:52 pm

    That it a lovely top, and it looks really comfortable and stylish.

    #Tried/Tested

  13. May 20, 2014 / 3:05 pm

    this looks really really nice my lovely i love the neckline to it

  14. May 20, 2014 / 3:05 pm

    The top looks lovely on you. I finding decent breast feeding tops can be hard #Tried/Tested

  15. May 20, 2014 / 5:52 pm

    Oh have never heard of them. Looks lovely and comfy #Tried/Tested

  16. emma lander
    May 20, 2014 / 6:55 pm

    ooo Colette it's lovely and wouldn't mind one without the baby!! Also twit twoo you look lovely 🙂

    • May 20, 2014 / 8:16 pm

      Thanks Emma! You're too kind x

  17. May 20, 2014 / 6:10 pm

    You know what I really love about plain black tops is that they are really versatile. That would look so lovely with a nice chunky necklace or even a sparkly one on the night. Beaut #tried/tested xxx

    • May 20, 2014 / 8:17 pm

      Definitely! I love a good chunky necklace – unfortunately so does Miss Grabby Pants 😉 x

  18. May 20, 2014 / 8:24 pm

    That looks really nice on you! I also struggled to find a good nursing tops – it's hard to pay a lot for something that's not that much fun to wear. #triedtested

  19. May 20, 2014 / 8:08 pm

    Looks comfortable and nice style #TriedTested

  20. Laura Mummy to Boyz
    May 20, 2014 / 9:52 pm

    It's great to know that there are som affordable nursing tops out there! #TriedTested

  21. Denise Johnson
    May 20, 2014 / 11:46 pm

    The top looks lovely on you and like you say, it is nice to see something fashionable but functional 🙂

  22. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    May 21, 2014 / 9:49 am

    it looks good on you, i have a nightie from them and eve after washing looks like new

  23. May 22, 2014 / 7:48 am

    This is such a lovely top and I have to say, looks really comfy! Looks very flattering on you too missus. x #TriedandTested

  24. May 22, 2014 / 4:16 pm

    Haven't heard of this brand, but I do love French fashion. This top suits you. #triedandtested

  25. AK Templer
    May 22, 2014 / 5:43 pm

    Looking fab in your new top! never heard of them before either off to have a snoop

  26. Ritz G
    May 22, 2014 / 7:36 pm

    This is a lovely top, and my search for nursing tops always continued ! xx

  27. Laura Huggins
    May 22, 2014 / 8:30 pm

    This is a lovely top. I love the cross over and it looks lovely in black x x x

  28. Karen Monkeyfooted Mummy
    May 23, 2014 / 12:43 pm

    Looks fab I hate shopping for feeding clothes

  29. May 27, 2014 / 12:51 am

    This looks great – I often had trouble with nursing tops as they often didn't actually fit my boobs in the boob bit (if that even makes sense) so I was constantly adjusting – this looks so much better, and quite flexible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.