Harry & Jack’s Adventure Packs – Review

At the end of last month I was contacted by Harry & Jack’s to see if Ben would like to review one of their Adventure Packs – how on earth could I refuse?  I know without doubt that Ben was going to love the Jetpack – what little boy wouldn’t?

Of course Ben was extremely excited when he saw the backpack sitting on the kitchen side and immediately asked if it was for him.  His face lit up when I told him that indeed it was.  He quickly put it on and chased around the living room saying he would be like “a real spaceman” and people would think he had a “real rocket booster on his back“.

He has been dying to use his Adventure Pack since it arrived so we took it up to Heaton Park with us today – packed with snacks, drinks and some bits for Amy.  It was really helpful that Ben was able to carry some bits and pieces for us and, even better, that he was excited to do it.

Harry & Jacks Adventure Packs
Off on an adventure!

The bag is packed full of exciting features and Ben has loved exploring it – I think he’d have shoved all sorts in there if we’d let him!

 

What we love about it: 
* It just looks so seriously cool!

* The main compartment is really spacious & zips securely

* The jet tanks on the front are fastened securely with velcro & zips allowing them to be accessed easily

* There’s lots of reflective sections – both on the back of the bag and the shoulder straps at the front

* With the jet tanks and the extra side compartments there’s lots of space for hiding important “stuff”

* There’s a removable wrist strap to make you feel like a real space explorer

* The bag isn’t heavy to carry

* The shoulder straps are comfortable and adjustable for a good secure fit

 

What we’re not so keen on:

* The shoulder strap did rub a little on Ben’s neck but we just adjusted his t shirt and it was fine

* At just short of £30 this is not a cheap bag by any means but it’s fantastic quality and cracking novelty value so I think it’s worth it.

Jetpack action shot
Lots of jet pack boosted jumping!
Harry & Jack's Jetpack
Woosh!
Silly Daddy
Daddy didn’t take much encouragement to get in on the act either!
Jetpack in action
The Jetpack is clearly very comfortable – he never complained once about carrying it
I think Ben’s going to be getting plenty of enjoyment out of his new Harry & Jack’s Jetpack for quite some time to come!
You can find out more about Harry & Jack’s here:

*Disclaimer – We were sent the Jetpack free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

43 Comments

  1. Pippa Ainsworth
    September 28, 2014 / 8:30 pm

    I love these! Bud loves carrying his bits and pieces in a backpack so I think he would adore something like this. This looks like so much

    • September 28, 2014 / 9:55 pm

      Its fabulous! He'd love it I'm sure x

  2. sharon powell
    September 30, 2014 / 7:33 am

    What a great bag, so cool! I'm not sure it's worth £30 though x

    • September 30, 2014 / 9:54 am

      Normally I would agree but its great quality and packed full of features. I think it would make a great gift 🙂 X

  3. katefever
    September 30, 2014 / 8:03 am

    These are fantastic, Jacob would love them. I love the pic of Daddy getting in on the rocket boost action too 😉 #TriedTested

    • September 30, 2014 / 9:53 am

      He didn't take much convincing 😉 x

  4. September 30, 2014 / 7:15 am

    Oh my, these are so cool, you're right, I know a s,all boy who would love this, and a fair few adults too.

  5. Lauren Holmes
    September 30, 2014 / 8:20 am

    I've never seen these before but it looks super cool. Love the pics of the boys jumping too x

  6. September 30, 2014 / 7:24 am

    That is such a cool bag. My little man would love it!

  7. Beth Twinderelmo
    September 30, 2014 / 8:30 am

    FANTASTIC action shots! I did look at these for my son at school but he's terrible at losing things & at £30 I was a tad reluctant!! Think it would have been better when he was a toddler for me to carry his stuff in

    • September 30, 2014 / 9:33 am

      Yes I have to admit I'm not inclined to let him use it for school – more for day to day adventures 😉 x

  8. September 30, 2014 / 7:38 am

    What a fab backpack, I bet my guys would love it too. Super-cool!

  9. September 30, 2014 / 7:48 am

    Fabulous backpack, I know several little boys would love this for Xmas! #triedtested

  10. September 30, 2014 / 7:52 am

    I love this and all the adventurous photos to go with it. Love them. Buba would like this might have to put it on the Christmas list. Great review hun. Thanks for hosting. #triedtested

  11. September 30, 2014 / 8:12 am

    These look fabulous and wow your jumping pictures are awesome! #TriedTested x

    • September 30, 2014 / 9:53 am

      Thanks 🙂 I'm loving my new camera & Ben was a complete star doing the jumping for me! x

  12. September 30, 2014 / 9:29 am

    I love the look of this, I admit when I saw the price I did think ouch! But it looks well made and I know my Dj would love it! Love this pic of Daddy having a go lol!

    • September 30, 2014 / 9:33 am

      It's definitely great quality, really well thought out and packed full of features – as my Mum is fond of saying "You get what you pay for" 🙂 x

  13. September 30, 2014 / 10:04 am

    WOW. How awesome is that? I'm pretty sure Luka would LOVE this. In fact, so would Bella 🙂 x x

    • September 30, 2014 / 1:37 pm

      Chloe would have loved it too but Ben wasn't going to let her anywhere near it!!

  14. September 30, 2014 / 10:57 am

    How cute! I can just imagine the imaginations running wild wearing these bags! I'll have to check them out, I'm interested to see what other bags they do! I do love Daddy getting in on the act too, top dad!! 🙂
    Lianne | TheBrunetteSays…

  15. Sian PottyMouthedMummy
    September 30, 2014 / 12:14 pm

    Oh what a fab idea!!!! I hadn't even heard of something like this but such an amazing concept. He looks like he had a ball with it too! x

  16. September 30, 2014 / 1:03 pm

    This is lovely, and super fun. I know my little boy would love this too.

    #Tried/Tested

  17. September 30, 2014 / 1:17 pm

    These are so darn adorable! I love the action shots you took too! So much imagination!

  18. September 30, 2014 / 3:09 pm

    I love this!! Especially the jumping photos that go with it! I think my little man would love something like this, he loves carrying his backpack x

  19. September 30, 2014 / 7:11 pm

    That is one pretty awesome bag! For a kids bag it looks like it has loads of storage room too – something I find lacking on some daysacks. Great fun!

  20. September 30, 2014 / 7:47 pm

    Yes, that is a very awesome bag indeed! It looks so much fun and has been really well thought through by the looks of it.

  21. September 30, 2014 / 8:03 pm

    Oh wow, that looks like an awesome bag! Loving the jet pack boosted jumping pictures!

  22. September 30, 2014 / 8:52 pm

    That looks great. Wish school would let them take in fun bags. Might make them more inclined to carry their school bags rather than hand them to me #triedtested

  23. September 30, 2014 / 9:05 pm

    Brilliant. That's some backpack. Love the jumping photos

  24. October 1, 2014 / 7:19 am

    Oh I love these! Potato wouldn't ever take it off. Love the pics of them jumping off the rocks 🙂
    #TriedTested

  25. Mummy Melton
    October 1, 2014 / 9:50 am

    What a great backpack! Looks like everyone had fun with it xx

  26. Suzanne W
    October 1, 2014 / 7:33 pm

    What fantastic photos! This looks like every little boy's dream 🙂 And very well made too.

  27. October 1, 2014 / 9:06 pm

    These look like so much fun I think both my son and daughter would love one (and maybe me too!) I also love yor photos! As you know Heaton Park is really dear to me and it's great to see Ben having such fun adventures there!

  28. October 2, 2014 / 8:46 am

    Haha, your photos are brilliant! What a great idea, and it does look like fantastic quality. My boy would love it too xx #triedtested

  29. October 2, 2014 / 12:39 pm

    Oh my gosh this bag is so cool! My boys would love it 🙂

  30. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    October 3, 2014 / 7:25 pm

    What a great idea, my nephews would love it!

  31. October 4, 2014 / 10:54 am

    oh wow loving this Collette! how cool!

  32. October 6, 2014 / 6:57 pm

    This looks like SO much fun, I think Georgie would adore something from their range. Super cool.

  33. Stacey G
    October 12, 2014 / 10:12 am

    This looks brilliant! Love the action shots 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.