Petit-Fernand name labels for kids – Review

Ok so I know the kids have only just finished school but name labels aren’t just for September!  And in fact name labels aren’t just for clothes either.  Children take so much stuff to school, nursery, the childminder, after school clubs . . . making sure things are clearly labelled reduces the risk of things being lost permanently and saves a whole world of time for parents and teachers!

Petit-Fernand offer a wide range of labels in different shapes and sizes, from shoe labels to mini labels perfect for glasses and pencils.  As Ben has recently lost a pair of sunglasses I’m particularly loving the idea of the mini labels for keeping tabs on his replacements!

Petit-Fernand labels
Petit-Fernand label on a bottle
Petit-Fernand mini labels on sunglasses
Petit-Fernand shoe labels

What we love about them: 

* I love that they’re delivered in a book to just peel the stickers out of when you need them.  They’re protected and won’t get lost.

* There’s a wide range of colours, images and fonts to ensure your labels and truly personalised

* The colours / images allow your child to recognise their name label even if they don’t recognise their own name yet

* The range of sizes means you can label just about anything from sunglasses and spoons to lunch boxes and drinks bottles or even shoes!

* The shoes labels come with special covers to prevent them from rubbing off over time

* The shape of the shoe labels makes them really easy to apply

* They will go through the dishwasher
What we’re not so keen on: 

* The stickers are no good for clothes (though the brand do offer a range of iron on labels)
I’m thoroughly impressed with these labels, in particular the shoes labels and will definitely be order more of those for the big two!  What would you label up?
 

*We were provided with the name labels free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

*Read more reviews here*

Share:

33 Comments

  1. Tas D
    August 3, 2015 / 7:17 am

    Ooh ours have just arrived!! Me have a combination of iron on and stick on but I completely forgot to get the shoe ones. Doh!!

  2. allthethingsiusedtoknow.com
    August 11, 2015 / 7:17 am

    Ah these are so cute and practical too – bonus! We're not in the market for any yet but I'll def make a not of the brand for the future #triedandtested

  3. August 11, 2015 / 7:12 am

    These look so sweet and are a great idea for things like sunglasses that are so easily lost!, It would be handy if you could maybe buy a combined pack of stickers and iron on labels so that you had everything covered.

  4. August 11, 2015 / 8:06 am

    well these are a lot nicer looking than sharpie scrawled in awkwardly! What a super invention! Definitely going to remember these for when the kid start at school in a couple of years!

  5. Mummy & Bean
    August 11, 2015 / 9:12 am

    What a great range of designs and I expect the kids can get involved in designing their own too. I hope they stay on until September #TriedTested

  6. August 11, 2015 / 8:16 am

    We have been looking at labels as BB starts school full time in September.
    Might have to take a look! Thanks
    #TriedTested

  7. August 11, 2015 / 8:43 am

    Genius! I'd love them for shoes and wellies here.

  8. August 11, 2015 / 9:35 am

    These sound fab, it's great that they can go through the dishwasher too!
    I can imagine children having a lot of fun with them even though that isn't what they're designed for.

    #TriedTested

  9. Emmas Mamma
    August 11, 2015 / 10:49 am

    What a clever idea! #TriedTested

  10. August 11, 2015 / 10:05 am

    We have these too.
    I am most impressed with how they withstand the dishwasher 🙂 x
    #TriedTested

  11. August 11, 2015 / 10:13 am

    They are a nice bright label, something easy the kids can spot within the bundle of matching shoes!

  12. August 11, 2015 / 10:24 am

    These sound very handy and they look so cute too…..What a great idea x

  13. August 11, 2015 / 10:30 am

    Oh genius idea – I may get carried away labelling everything though! LOL

  14. NewMummy Blogger
    August 11, 2015 / 12:54 pm

    They look brilliant! We don't need them yet, but I'm sure I'll find a use soon enough!

  15. August 11, 2015 / 11:59 am

    We love stickers in this household! My mummy likes staying organised so can imagine labelling up everything! #StationeryAddict #TriedTested

  16. August 11, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    I could actually do with some of these for my little boy's school stuff before he starts primary school next week… My kids love stickers too so this would be great. #TriedTested

  17. August 11, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    These look fab, perfect for primary school children with the bright colours.
    #TriedTested
    Becky x

  18. Sian
    August 11, 2015 / 3:33 pm

    Lovely designs!

  19. August 11, 2015 / 5:49 pm

    Nice designs – I prefer stamptastic stamps to stickers though #TriedTested

  20. August 11, 2015 / 6:00 pm

    I love the idea of little pre-written labels, as some items are just too small and fiddly to write on and those are the items that are most likely to go missing.

  21. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    August 11, 2015 / 7:21 pm

    These look great, I like the sound of the shoes labels, and the fact that are personalised so that even if they can't read their own name they can recognize their stuff

  22. gina caro
    August 11, 2015 / 7:27 pm

    These look great! We could do with some of them, my two constantly lose their water cups. Drives me nuts! #TriedTested

  23. August 11, 2015 / 9:42 pm

    You sold it to me at go in the dishwasher, I was replacing Joe's bottle label every week or so it seemed last term.

    #Tried/Tested

  24. August 12, 2015 / 12:50 am

    The shoe ones sound especially good, as I've tried to use the ordinary ones and you're right they do rub off #triedtested

  25. katefever
    August 12, 2015 / 10:09 am

    Love the sunglasses label, that would be ideal for Jacob, he is always losing his glasses!

  26. August 13, 2015 / 9:43 pm

    Love the bright colours of these! The ones we used for the last year were no good and have all come off! #TriedTested

  27. Hannah - Budding Smiles
    August 14, 2015 / 8:16 am

    These look great, with Toby being at nursery I'm fully expected things to start getting lost if I don't label them soon!xx #TriedTested

  28. Teen Tween Toddler
    August 14, 2015 / 9:40 am

    These are great, I love the range in sizes x

  29. August 14, 2015 / 11:25 am

    These look great, I love how bright they are so they will stand out

  30. August 14, 2015 / 8:53 pm

    Really like the look of the shoe ones especially and it is great that they can go through the dishwasher!! Thank you for hosting this great linky #Triedtested

  31. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    August 17, 2015 / 8:06 pm

    its an useful item, great colour and size range too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.