Totally Funky Review

Browsing the Totally Funky website, I noticed the Ninja Gnome almost immediately.  Seriously, how cool is he?  We’re working hard on our garden at the moment and I knew that Ben would love this little guy.

I had planned to be a bit sneaky and just hide him the garden without saying anything and then sneakily move him around every now and again.  Unfortunately Ben was there when the parcel arrived and he spotted the Ninja Gnome immediately.  Of course I was right, Ben did love him and was keen to decide where his new home would be.  Ben felt that the Ninja Gnome should take up residence outside the front door to protect us from bad guys – and who can question that logic.  (I only wish he could keep out the slugs!)

The Garden Ninja Gnome is made from weather-resistant resin and features an integrated solar panel and batter.  Now you may wonder why a Ninja Gnome needs a battery, well my friend in the ongoing battle against miniature garden threats this little fella’s eyes light up at night!  Be it a lack of sunlight on his solar panel or me just not really venturing out after the kids’ bedtime, this is something I’ve yet to see so I’m taking their word for it!

*Disclaimer – We received the Ninja Garden Gnome free of charge for the purposes of writing this review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

Share:

91 Comments

  1. kris
    July 14, 2015 / 3:20 pm

    twister picnic blanket

  2. Claire Davies
    July 16, 2015 / 7:09 am

    I love the Budding Artist kit – I think this is a brilliant idea and would make a lovely gift. I also love the lunch pail – so many lovely gifts to choose from. Brilliant website. Thank you very much.

  3. July 17, 2015 / 1:37 pm

    LIGHT STAX – 36 PIECE CLASSIC PACK

  4. July 19, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    My husband would love the Motherboard Chopping Board, thats a fun use for recycling

  5. Jennifer I
    July 19, 2015 / 7:48 pm

    I love the moon light for me, and the light stax for my son.

  6. July 20, 2015 / 6:19 am

    A bizarre choice – the £50 note tea towel, very eye-catching! I also like the smartphone projectors 🙂

  7. July 20, 2015 / 8:54 am

    I would actually so go for the ninja gnome… I am known for my ninja hugs so ninjas are my thing .. when it's not skulls 😉

  8. July 20, 2015 / 10:00 am

    The mother board chopping board

  9. Sarah Lewis
    July 20, 2015 / 12:29 pm

    I love the Twister blanket hours of fun to be had with that!

  10. July 20, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    I like the legless pirate corkscrew

  11. July 20, 2015 / 5:47 pm

    so much to choose from, game of gnomes is fab

  12. July 20, 2015 / 6:50 pm

    My son would love the zombie blood shower gel

  13. Kat Allinson
    July 20, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    I love the animal toothbrush holders

  14. Heather Crowe
    July 20, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    The Batman Eclipse light is awesome!!

  15. July 20, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    Elderflower cider looks yummy!!

  16. July 21, 2015 / 6:44 am

    I love the Pac-Man Ghost Mood Light

  17. July 21, 2015 / 11:04 am

    I love the bird feeder called nibble my bits . made me giggle

  18. Melanie Pennie
    July 21, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    So much to choose from but the CRAZY CAT LADY ACTION FIGURE made me laugh. Ideal for someone I know!!!

  19. Sammi McSporran
    July 21, 2015 / 3:17 pm

    The Twister Picnic Blanket is amazing! 😀

  20. July 21, 2015 / 5:07 pm

    The ADDICTABALL MAZE – LARGE – we have the small one so I'd love the bigger version.

  21. Karis
    July 21, 2015 / 7:56 pm

    The owl ear muffs are cute

  22. jackie beckett
    July 21, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    Brown Owl heatable ear muffs my ears get so cold in the winter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.