What2buy4kids – Review

Last week Ben and Chloe received a surprise parcel from what2buy4kids.  This genius website suggests gifts based on age and gender with a wide range of budgets catered for.  Great for when you’re stuck for ideas, looking for something a little bit out of the ordinary or perhaps just not used to buying presents for little ones.

I didn’t know what was going to be in the package as all I had done was confirm the age and gender of my little ones.  I was thrilled when I opened the box to find a large Happy Hopperz White Bull – I’ve actually looked at these quite a few times over the last couple of years but have never got round to buying them so I felt like my mind had been read! What an ideal gift for two excitable children!

Ben and Chloe were pretty excited when they saw the box and couldn’t wait for me to inflate it – luckily this didn’t take more than a few minutes (and the pump is provided – phew!)

Safe to say they were both very excited and we had a few arguments about whose turn it was to bounce!  Both kids got to grips with it immediately and lots of fun was had! It’s a great size for both of them and nice and easy for them to use – they both bounced about all over the place, falling over and giggling. They were both quite out of breath by the time they’d finished playing so it even ticks the box for a bit of physical activity on a wet day!

They’ve both gone back to play with this gift every day for the past week so I’m confident we can say it’s a firm hit in our house! I’ll definitely be going back to what2buy4kids next time I’m looking for a present!

*Dislcaimer – Ben and Chloe we were sent this toy as a gift for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions are our own*

We're going on an adventure

29 Comments

  1. March 5, 2014 / 11:21 pm

    What a great gift! Everyone needs a cow in the house! x

  2. March 11, 2014 / 8:11 am

    Not heard of the site before but off to look! Thanks. Ben and Chloe look like they love there new toy! #tried&tested

  3. March 11, 2014 / 8:28 am

    I think we might need a Happy Hopperz in this house you know, they look like the best fun! #TriedTested

    • March 13, 2014 / 11:36 am

      You certainly do! I think all three of yours would enjoy it!

  4. March 11, 2014 / 10:27 am

    that looks like a lot of fun! what a great fresh idea too, will check them out. #triedandtested

  5. March 11, 2014 / 10:42 am

    These are so great, I remember having to drag Bud away from one in the Chester Zoo gift shop a while ago, the prices quoted on this site are much more competitive!

  6. March 11, 2014 / 10:52 am

    These look like SO MUCH FUN! haha. Have looked at them on occasion myself, so its epic to see areview of one. Loved the video too! #triedandtested x

    • March 13, 2014 / 11:39 am

      They're great! I'm sure Belle would love it!

  7. March 11, 2014 / 11:39 am

    Great photos! We have one of these, they are fantastic 🙂 x #triedandtested

  8. March 11, 2014 / 11:44 am

    What a fab gift!! It looks like they had a lot of fun x

  9. March 11, 2014 / 11:51 am

    Brilliant idea. Even having a child myself, I am useless when it comes to the endless stream of Birthday parties we have been attending lately…

  10. March 11, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    Oh what a great idea and they both look like they enjoyed it.

  11. March 11, 2014 / 3:55 pm

    That looks fun – can I play! What a fab idea for a website, do they have a section on what to buy for *ahem* 42 year old kids I wonder??

  12. March 11, 2014 / 5:15 pm

    That looks like great fun! #triedandtested

  13. March 11, 2014 / 8:52 pm

    Great review! I love the hopper, we have a pink one for Amelia and she loves it too 🙂 x

  14. March 11, 2014 / 10:39 pm

    Well you couldn't get a better suggestion than the Happy Hopper! We have a purple dinosaur and he's so fought over and loved I keep meaning to buy a second! xx

  15. March 11, 2014 / 10:59 pm

    it seems quite exciting for kids to received a surprise, but I would like to know what I'm receiving as maybe it is something we already have)

  16. March 12, 2014 / 11:01 am

    I love this! Great idea. I love the video 🙂 x

  17. March 12, 2014 / 5:07 pm

    "I want that cow", said my son, as I was looking at your blog post. From the mouth of the babes. 🙂

  18. March 15, 2014 / 8:35 am

    We have the blue bull one here. Fabulous toys. Great fun

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.