Bagsy Cosmetics – Review

Oh yes. Cosmetics. Yes this lady has got make up to share with you today. Whooo.

Make up has been my thing for pretty much my whole adult life – on those days when you’ve been shopping and the clothes don’t fit or the shoes aren’t your size – lipstick will be there.  You can always find a pretty new lipstick right?

So a beautiful flamingo print wash bag filled with cosmeticy goodness?  Yes that was always going to make my day right there.

Bagsy cosmetics collection
Proving that the flamingo print cosmetic bag is the perfect size for all your essentials it was carefully packed with bronzer, blusher, concealer / highlighter and three different lip products.  I couldn’t wait to get started!  The packaging is enticing in itself and I particularly love that each product has it’s own special message – my favourite being on the Wow Lips Chubby Stick  . . .  As someone who is a massive fan of a good lipstick this really made me smile.
Bagsy lip crayon swatches

The Wow Lips seemed like the best place to start – easy to apply, no thought required!  The Chubby Stick is easy to apply, with a smooth, moisturising texture giving surprisingly good coverage with a great pop of colour.  It’s super comfortable to wear and lasts reasonably well.  I found it went a bit bitty after a while and when it came to reapplying after a meal it was easier to wipe it off and start again than to try and apply over the top of what was already there.  This was a bit of a shame really as it meant it was more high maintenance than I would have liked.

I’ve not yet tried the Wonder Wand – a highlighter and concealer in one handy pencil, or the Pretty Cheeks velvet blush but I’m looking forward to giving them both a go!

I’m not normally a bronzer kinda girl.  I have one old faithful which I rely on for the occasional dusting of colour but it’s not something I wear on a daily basis.  A fear of looking orange is of course paramount when it comes to bronzer so I can’t say I wasn’t nervous when it came to testing out the “Ray of Sunshine Perfect Glow” bronzer from Bagsy.  I went for a really light dusting, just enough to give my complexion a bit of a lift – and to the untrained eye it might not even have really been noticeable but I knew I was wearing it!  It gave me that little bit of glow that I feel my skin should be sporting in August and being such a soft colour I think it will see some fairly regular usage over the coming weeks!
Now the Lip Velvet was the product I was least sure of.  I wasn’t convinced that the colour would really suit me so I applied it on a whim one night on my way out with a friend.  Wow.  I was really impressed. The packaging is gorgeous, the applicator is shaped in such a way as to make it a pleasure to hold and apply.  The product itself goes on silky smooth and whilst it gives a beautiful matte finish it’s not remotely drying or uncomfortable.  And to top it off the colour, which I had thought was going to be dark and unattractive, turned out to be a gorgeous pinky nude and I loved it!  I reapplied it once during the course of the evening, after eating, which was pretty good going.
Bagsy lip velvet - matte liquid lipstick
Bagsy liquid lipstick - wearable pinky nude shade
Bagsy lip velvet pout
All in all I’m really impressed with Bagsy as a brand I certainly wouldn’t rule out treating myself out more of the products from the range!
If you’d like to find out more about Bagsy you can find them here: http://www.bagsybeauty.com/

 

*Disclaimer -I was send this collection of Bagsy cosmetics products free of charge however all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

45 Comments

  1. Pippa Ainsworth
    September 2, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    Ohhh, I'm a sucker for gorgeous packaging and this definitely is. The range looks fab and you look lovely!

  2. September 2, 2015 / 8:05 pm

    This is just THE review for you. Your make up always looks lovely and you and known for your trademark lipstick! Those Chubbys look fab for you! Unlike you I am a huge fan of bronzer – probably because I like to blend in with my hair! hehe. Looking lovely x

  3. September 3, 2015 / 8:57 am

    I just adore the makeup bag!! I'm not familiar with this brand but the chubby sticks look really lovely.

  4. Dave H
    September 4, 2015 / 9:24 am

    Hubba hubba! As I'm sure you'll appreciate, I had no interest in reading about makeup so I just looked at the photos 🙂

  5. September 8, 2015 / 7:03 am

    Oh my goodness, I ADORE this packaging! Which is definitely enough to make me buy it, without even caring whether it's any good or not!xx

  6. September 8, 2015 / 7:13 am

    I love the packaging, makes it very appealing. you look fab 🙂 #triedtested

  7. September 8, 2015 / 7:20 am

    I haven't heard of this brand but love the packaging and the makeup! #triedtested

  8. September 8, 2015 / 7:23 am

    I love that flamingo print wash bag too! And the lipstick color, they're adorable… how I wish I have that Lip Velvet, it looks so natural… You look good! #TriedTested

  9. Emma Lofthouse-Burch
    September 8, 2015 / 8:26 am

    Wow I had never heard of this company, the products look lovely and I love the flamingoes!

  10. September 8, 2015 / 7:57 am

    Not a range I've heard of but those lipsticks look lovely, shame about needing to totally reapply though #triedtested

  11. September 8, 2015 / 8:13 am

    Love that make up bag, how cute! I'm a bit rubbish with make up, I'm an eyeliner&mascara girl and thats about it! xx #triedtested

  12. September 8, 2015 / 8:19 am

    These look really nice!!! The packaging is adorable. #triedtested xx

  13. September 8, 2015 / 8:22 am

    I've never heard of this make before but the products look gorgeous. I love the look of the chubby stick – beautiful colours too #TriedTested

  14. September 8, 2015 / 8:44 am

    I like the phrases on them! I haven't heard of them before either x

  15. Mummy's Blog
    September 8, 2015 / 9:48 am

    Everything looks lovely – the packaging is gorgeous too – I'm a sucker for nice packaging!! x
    #triedtested

  16. September 8, 2015 / 8:55 am

    I do love a pretty make up bag! I'm sad to say mine doesn't come out as much as it did, but hopefully that will change when the little man gets a bit older and I have a bit more time… #TriedTested

  17. September 8, 2015 / 8:59 am

    I love the lipstick colours. I'm someone who can't leave the house without a bit of lippy!

  18. September 8, 2015 / 9:00 am

    I haven't heard of this brand but I like the look and sound of it….So pretty x

  19. September 8, 2015 / 9:11 am

    I've never heard of these before but I love the packaging and it sounds like a really good range of products…I'll keep an eye out now!

  20. September 8, 2015 / 10:14 am

    oh I love that makeup bag. The makeup looks fantastic on you too – fun but not overdone!

  21. September 8, 2015 / 9:21 am

    lovely packaging, sounds really great #triedtested

  22. September 8, 2015 / 9:59 am

    The packaging and design on it all is sooo cute! I love it! #Triedandtested

  23. September 8, 2015 / 9:59 am

    It all looks great! Great colours on you as well! #TriedTested

  24. September 8, 2015 / 11:24 am

    Wonderful looking range, what a treat to own

  25. September 8, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    It's so refreshing to see pbloggers reviewing beauty products! This Bagsy range looks fab. Right up my mummy's street too! X #TriedTested

  26. September 8, 2015 / 12:41 pm

    Wow you would notice that packaging on the shelf wouldn't you! Some lovely colours of lipstick there, everyday colours but would look glam too.

  27. September 8, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    I love bagsy products – they had me at the packaging to be honest but I really do love what's inside as well 🙂 #TriedTested

  28. September 8, 2015 / 1:00 pm

    Loving the bronzer and great packaging 🙂 I wear hardly any make up myself but I always find a little bronzer makes me feel and look fresher. Handy when your baby doesn't sleep! #TriedTested

  29. September 8, 2015 / 2:53 pm

    Love the flamingo bag! I need to get back into makeup again after letting myself get a bit complacent with my colours etc #triedtested

  30. Mummy Melton
    September 8, 2015 / 7:00 pm

    Love the design! The little sayings are cute too. Love the lipgloss, shame about the chubby stick wiping off quite easy, the colours look great

  31. September 8, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    Oh wow! I think I may love everything about these. That bag is amazing and the lip colours look great, I'm a sucker foe a lip penil so my have to pop over and try one out!

  32. September 8, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    I haven't heard of this brand but all looks great

  33. September 8, 2015 / 9:57 pm

    I've never heard of the brand but I like that last lip colour, and the packaging is fabulous.

  34. katefever
    September 9, 2015 / 9:43 am

    I haven't heard of the brand before, but I will definitely look out for them now. Love the packaging!

  35. Hannah - Budding Smiles
    September 9, 2015 / 1:38 pm

    Those colours really suit you and I love the bag! I'm such a sucker for makeup xx

  36. September 9, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    This looks amazing, something I know my best friend would adore! #TriedTested

  37. September 9, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    I absolutely love the quotes on the packaging/make-up, such a good idea! Lovely brand 🙂

    #TriedTested

  38. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    September 15, 2015 / 12:18 pm

    Oh wow these looks amazing, I love the little messages how nice!

  39. GIGI
    October 1, 2016 / 8:09 am

    Thank you for this review. I just discovered the brand and I am very tempted to try it!

    GIGI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.