Bobux Outback Boots – Review

You might well know that am an avid avoider of pink when it comes to clothes for my girls.  This extends to their footwear as well.  Shopping for non pink / purple shoes can be a flipping nightmare.  What I don’t understand is why anyone would buy pink shoes anyway – they’re hardly neutral are they?  Anyway, whilst exploring the Bobux website I was pleased to find a wide range of shoes in all sorts of different colours!  Kid in a sweet shop springs to mind!  At first I was going to buy red boots for them but after some consideration decided that navy was a more “sensible” purchase for their new boots as it really would go with everything.

Dave has long since given up on my desire for occasionally dressing the girls in matching outfits so I ploughed ahead with matching boots – I mean seriously, how cute?!?  Twinning is winning and all that.

I was brought up on a bread and butter diet of Clarks shoes myself and have always religiously had the kids’ feet measured and fitted in store but I’ve had a few less than fabulous experiences over the years which have damaged my trust a little.  This didn’t stop me being a little nervous about ordering the girls’ new boots online however the guys at Bobux give really clear instructions on how to measure your little one’s feet to ensure the perfect fit. (And of course if they don’t fit or you don’t like them you can send them back for an exchange or refund)

As soon as the girls’ new Bobux Outback boots arrived I was desperate to get them on their feet to check if they fit – and pretty gutted that I couldn’t have a pair too!  Just look how gorgeous they are – they’re pretty much the perfect Chelsea boot but with extra grip for the rubbish weather.  Bobux – I want a pair (and judging by the response on my instagram feed I’m not the only one!)
BOBUX OUTBACK BOOTS

BOBUX OUTBACK BOOTS

I’m pleased to say the girls love their Bobux outback boots just as much as I do!  They fit perfectly and go with pretty much everything – leggings, dresses, shorts and tights, jeans . . . yep, pretty much everything.  We’ve had so many compliments on the girls’ boots and one friend has since been out and bought a pair for her own daughter, and who can blame her?

BOBUX OUTBACK BOOTS
What we love about them: 
* The colour – they’re such a gorgeous shade of navy (and available in all sorts of other gorgeous colours too!)
* They’re super stylish and go with pretty much the entirety of the girls’ wardrobes (as I’ve been showing on instagram!)
* They fit beautifully with plenty of wiggle room for growing toes
* Plenty of grip for wet Autumn days
* Bobux design footwear to mimic the natural freedom of bare-feet – (yep I still want some!)
* Chloe managed to scuff her boots pretty easily (doing Parkour – yes really) – but they’ve come up a treat with a bit of polish so I’m confident that they will last well
* The zip on the inside of the boots allows Chloe to get her own shoes on and off easily (and unfortunately does mean that Amy can take hers off too when she feels like it!)
What we’re not so keen on: 
* They can be a bit of a squeeze to get on but Amy has learned to “wiggle wiggle” as she gets her feet in!
 
great grip on bobux boots
toddler winter bootsnavy boots for toddler
bobux outback boots

Bobux – we love you!!  If you’re in the market for shoes that care for your children’s growing feet (and why wouldn’t you be?) in a range of fashionable styles and colours then Bobux need to be your first port of call.  (Check them out on instagram, facebook and twitter as well as their website.)

*Disclaimer – We received the girls’ Bobux Outback Boots free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

45 Comments

  1. November 9, 2015 / 4:41 pm

    My son has some Bobux shoes, had them on today actually, and we love them, too! Stylish, comfortable and they're wearing well – perfect!

  2. November 10, 2015 / 8:04 am

    These look absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the winter 🙂

    #triedtested

  3. November 10, 2015 / 8:05 am

    I love these! They look fab and perfect for this time of year! Great colour too!

  4. November 10, 2015 / 8:21 am

    I find most boots can be a bit of a faff to put on, they look fab though, made to last! #triedtested

  5. November 10, 2015 / 9:07 am

    They SHOULD do them in adult sizes! I love how comfy they are and the bobux philosophy of looking after kids feet as they grow! #TriedTested

  6. November 10, 2015 / 9:08 am

    These look fab!! love the bottom of them too! #TriedTested

  7. November 10, 2015 / 9:20 am

    They look fantastic, super robust for kids and they look really comfy too. I agree I would happily have a pair too!

  8. November 10, 2015 / 9:21 am

    I love the bottoms of them – would make fab prints walking along in the mud! #triedtested

  9. November 10, 2015 / 9:25 am

    Oh I haven't seen these before. I have always gone to Clarks but have had a similar rubbish experience recently. These look great and super lovely too! #TriedTested xx

  10. Karen Bell
    November 10, 2015 / 10:00 am

    Oh they are gorgeous, I want some for my girls now! They look fab. #Tried&Tested

  11. Jodie Allen
    November 10, 2015 / 10:03 am

    These look great. They actually look like they might withstand some wear and tear! Plus they do really look like they will go with plenty of outfits, I have a tendency to but all the "pretty" and colourful shoes only to find that my daughter hardly ever wears them as they don't go with many outfits!

  12. November 10, 2015 / 10:10 am

    These look fantastic. Perfect for this time of year x

  13. November 10, 2015 / 10:11 am

    They look lovely and like they're super comfy and fit well #triedtested

  14. November 10, 2015 / 10:14 am

    Awwww mini me! Agree about the colour! It's amazing 🙂 they look so practical as well TtriedTested

  15. November 10, 2015 / 10:42 am

    they look so fab! We reviewed the gold Lucky Lacey boots from Bobux and Big Red seems to much more comfortable in them than any other boots we have bought her in the past! They have a side zip so are a little easier to get on. I love these though… I may have to order some as the colour goes with anything!
    #TriedTested

  16. November 10, 2015 / 10:45 am

    Why did I never thing to draw around my kids feet to check measurements! A great idea and lovely looking boots for winter. #TriedTested

  17. Jenna Richards
    November 10, 2015 / 11:48 am

    Oh I think they are so, so stylish. I used the bobux food measuring method before and it's really quite easy to do. 🙂

    #TriedTested

  18. November 10, 2015 / 1:25 pm

    These look good and you're right adult sizes would be perfect #Triedtested

  19. November 10, 2015 / 1:25 pm

    I've never heard of this brand – could be just what we need for the beach and allotment #TriedTested

  20. Pippa Ainsworth
    November 10, 2015 / 3:03 pm

    I adore our Bobux shoes and was so delighted to be sponsored by them at Britmums Live last year. I was gutted that Bud's feet are too big for them now!

  21. Mama Owl
    November 10, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    Those look absolutely lovely, nice and sturdy too and perfect for the Autumn/Winter months

  22. gina caro
    November 10, 2015 / 4:29 pm

    They look like really nice boots. Your pictures are fantastic! #TriedTested

  23. becca farrelly
    November 10, 2015 / 5:56 pm

    I love the look of these boots! I must say we have at least something pink on Mias shoes and boots at the moment but I don't like full pink shoes at all! We too always shop at Clarks but have bought from a supermarket the last time as (due to bad timing) Mis wore her Clarks shoes a total of 4 times and for the price of them, its not enough!! 🙂

    #TriedTested

  24. November 10, 2015 / 6:14 pm

    They look very stylish, and I agree avoiding pink is a great idea.

  25. November 10, 2015 / 6:19 pm

    Those boots looks gorgeous and they look really durable too! Great review! #TriedTested

  26. November 10, 2015 / 7:11 pm

    I love bobux and these look so comfortable for winter and will keep the little ones nice and dry. #triedtested

  27. November 10, 2015 / 7:12 pm

    I love bobux and these look so comfortable for winter and will keep the little ones nice and dry. #triedtested

  28. November 10, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    Oh never heard of this brand, will have to have a nosy on their site.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂 #TriedTested

  29. November 10, 2015 / 8:36 pm

    oooo I love these. It's a long trek into my nearest city to get measured up for clarks and it's always crazy busy. I'd happily explore different options for the kids shoe shopping #triedtested

  30. November 10, 2015 / 11:13 pm

    What lovely shoes! Great photos and truly show how amazing these shoes are. Thank you for sharing! #TriedTested

  31. November 10, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    Love, love, love these! It's so nice to find shoes that are top quality but a little bit different to the styles avaialble in Clarkes (which are very good, don't get me wrong but not always the most stylish!)
    I too was an big anti pink and anti blue with my children; I didn't want to conform to stereotypes. Good for you!
    Thnx for hosting
    xx

  32. November 10, 2015 / 11:31 pm

    What lovely boots – these look perfect for the autumn weather. The soles look like they have plenty of grip and I love the colour too 🙂

  33. katefever
    November 11, 2015 / 9:40 am

    I absolutely adore these boots, and am definitely going to get Eliza some when she is bigger!

  34. November 11, 2015 / 12:24 pm

    The boots look.lovely and perfect for this weather X #triedandtested

  35. November 11, 2015 / 7:14 pm

    We absolutely LOVE Bobux in this house, Leah is actually in need of another new pair now that autumn has arrived… Off to raid hubby's bank account! #TriedTested

  36. November 11, 2015 / 9:28 pm

    I do love barefoot shoes, although we've never had bobux in the past. The boys shoes haven't quite been my cup of tea. But these boots look lovely – and sturdy enough for kids to play in over the winter weather

  37. Mummy Melton
    November 11, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    The boots look great & clearly a big hit with everyone. I'm looking for winter boots for Mini M, with him going to nursery they need to be sturdy

  38. Sian - The Mama Story
    November 12, 2015 / 1:46 pm

    Funnily enough I bought a pair of Bobux shoes for my 18 month old yesterday! Hadn't heard of the brand before (we go to an indy child's shoe shop) but they are beautiful, the leather is so soft and the grip of the sole is excellent and they fit so well, supporting her ankles and little feet. I love them, total convert. I had no idea they did boots as well but will look for them!
    #TriedTested

    • November 15, 2015 / 7:59 pm

      They are just gorgeous aren't they!

  39. Dave H
    November 16, 2015 / 9:08 am

    Not heard of Bobux before, but they look pretty cool. I'm also now hanging my head in shame as Toddler L has a pair of pink Kicker boots, pair of pink Converse and a pair of purple Converse. Are you going to disown me now?!

    • November 16, 2015 / 12:57 pm

      Hell I might have to Dave 😉 x

  40. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    November 16, 2015 / 10:36 pm

    i like Bobux and always wanted l to have a pair, but kids shoes are so expensive

  41. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    November 17, 2015 / 9:16 pm

    Oh these look great, I am off to check out the site now, as my daughter needs some new boots – I love the design on the bottom =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.