Konfidence swimwear – Review

Quite a while ago now the really very lovely people at Konfidence sent me some fabulous bits of kit to help me get my girls swimming.  I explained that our local pool is so ridiculously cold that Ben used to go blue and visibly shiver during his swimming lessons, it would take me ages to get him warm again afterwards and other Mums used to comment on how they’d never seen anyone look so cold!  Of course this had put me off taking Chloe, and subsequently Amy.  Chloe, however, is now really keen to learn to swim just like her big brother and keeps asking us to take her, I had explained we couldn’t go while Amy was so tiny as it would be far too cold for her and we left it at that.
This is where Konfidence jumped in to save the day sending me a Babywarma and a Warma Wetsuit . . . unfortunately my own lack of appropriate swimwear was an entirely different kettle of fish when I realised that I had either an enormous maternity tankini or my pre-Ben swimming costume . . . which didn’t come even close to fitting!!  Which means that we’ve still not actually made it to the local swimming pool.  Shameful.
Babywarma
Last week weather was absolutely beautiful and I took the chance to try out Amy’s Babywarma while she had her very first dip in the paddling pool.  Now she’s always loved a bath but I really couldn’t have predicted how much she would love the paddling pool – I think it was actually the best day of her life so far!
Konfidence Babywarma
She had an absolute whale of a time and I was confident that she was warm enough, that she wasn’t slippy and that she was protected from the sun! Win, win, win.What we love about it
* The neoprene keeps baby warmer in the pool for much longer than normal
* It’s 100% UV protective (though obviously you need to keep the exposed limbs nicely covered in suncream)
* The neoprene is much easier to hold onto than slippy bare skin
* The suit lies completely flat which makes it SO easy to get on and off
* The velcro means it’s really adjustable so you get a great fit and plenty of growing room
* There’s a flap at the bottom which means you can change a nappy without taking the whole suit off.
* It’s not PINK!The Konfidence Babywarma is just genius – they’ve literally thought of everything and I can’t recommend it highly enough!Konfidence Warma Wetsuit

Chloe has yet to wear her Konfidence Warma Wetsuit to the swimming pool but she has tried it on for me and can’t wait to wear it.

What we love about it: 

* Much like Amy’s Babywarma the neoprene suit is designed to keep your little one warm in and out of the water

* Although she looks like a little wrestler the style of the suit gives extra warmth around the tops of the legs but leaves the arms free for swimming

* Like the Babywarma the Warma Wetsuit the velcro shoulder straps allow the sizing to be adjusted leading to a snug but comfortable fit.

* All the seams and edges have been made in such a way as to avoid irritation on (especially important when you consider these items are going to be worn wet, damp and dry)

* 100% UV protection is really reassuring

* It’s not pink!!

I really wish I’d come across Konfidence when Ben first started his swimming lessons two years ago, I think he’d have been much more comfortable!  Chloe will be starting her lessons in the Autumn and I can guarantee she will be wearing her Warma Wetsuit to keep her much warmer during her sessions!

Update (25.08.14) . . . 
Chloe wore her Warma Wetsuit for a day at the seaside last week and we loved it!  It kept her warm, protected from the sun & comfortable (except when the boys poured sand down the inside!!)

*Disclaimer – We were provided the suits free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions are my own* 

*Read more reviews here*

38 Comments

  1. Pippa Ainsworth
    August 4, 2014 / 8:03 pm

    These are a brilliant idea. Bud doesn't tend to feel the cold – he was in the outdoor swimming pool at 9am on holiday in France, but I'm always wary of taking LM to our local pool as, like yours, it's so very cold!

  2. August 4, 2014 / 9:30 pm

    I always love reviews where you don't have any negatives because I know the product REALLY doesn't have any bad points! Both of these look fantastic! x

  3. sharon powell
    August 26, 2014 / 7:13 am

    I've heard lots of good things about Konfidence, they look great! X

  4. London Mum
    August 26, 2014 / 7:36 am

    Our local swimming pool is really cold as well, and I've been reluctant to go back with Baby London, but something like the Babywarma would be ideal to get us all back into the water and practicing some water confidence!

  5. August 26, 2014 / 7:12 am

    Great idea. Nice to know they will be kept safe and covered up #triedtested

  6. August 26, 2014 / 7:20 am

    I've heard lots of good things about Konfidence – I might look at getting some for the boys as we don't go swimming as our pool is so cold, it is unbearable! #triedtested

    • August 26, 2014 / 7:35 pm

      It's ridiculous isn't it – how hard is it to make the water a bit warmer?!

  7. August 26, 2014 / 7:56 am

    We are Konfidence Swimologists and love their products. I will definitely be getting the wetsuit when Baby is bigger, looks great x

  8. Victoria Welton
    August 26, 2014 / 9:19 am

    These look great! I wish I had known about these when Grace was smaller. Brilliant idea on the Babywarma #TriedTested

  9. August 26, 2014 / 8:55 am

    Love these little suits, deffo getting one for next summer! 😀

  10. August 26, 2014 / 8:57 am

    That his looks fab 🙂 I'm not that keen on the water yet, but I do love my baths! #TriedTested

  11. August 26, 2014 / 9:18 am

    Konfidence stuff always looks so good. I love the bright colour of the Warma Wetsuit – easy to spot your child amongst the ones in black suits!

  12. August 26, 2014 / 10:03 am

    These look great and the flap is a clever idea #TriedTested

  13. August 26, 2014 / 10:32 am

    Oh these sound fabulous Colette, really love the idea of Konfidence. Amy and Chloe look like they loved them too. Thank you so much for sharing – and hosting!

  14. Sian PottyMouthedMummy
    August 26, 2014 / 11:46 am

    These are such a fab idea. We used to think H hated swimming but he was just cold, these are such a good product

  15. August 26, 2014 / 11:10 am

    I really love konfidence swimwear. great to look at as well as practical #triedtested

  16. August 26, 2014 / 11:26 am

    That looks fab! Such a great idea!!
    Fab photos! Amy looks like she's having a whale of a time 🙂

  17. katefever
    August 26, 2014 / 1:13 pm

    I am a hue fan of Konfidence products, they really do the job they are supposed to. Max has a BabyWarma suit and we use it for swimming every week, and will use on the beach next week if our holiday weather is kind to us! #TriedTested

    • August 26, 2014 / 7:42 pm

      We can have a little Konfidence Crew!

  18. August 26, 2014 / 1:26 pm

    Fantastic swimwear! Mine used to go blue at our local pool too. Put me off the notion of going!

  19. Hannah Budding Smiles
    August 26, 2014 / 2:49 pm

    I keep reading glowing reviews about Konfidence and really want to give them a go especially when we head off to Tenerife on Feb for Toby's first holiday, he'll be 7 months old xx #triedtested

  20. August 26, 2014 / 2:02 pm

    I have always loved this brand! We have a suit with floaties in it that let him float without my help. With the new bubba coming think this could be the ticket!

  21. August 26, 2014 / 3:12 pm

    we love konfidence stuff they are amazing x

  22. August 26, 2014 / 5:34 pm

    Oh I so need to invest in some of these. We took my boy swimming the other day and his lips actually went blue! How bad is that? So the idea of being warm is fab! Love them xxx

    • August 26, 2014 / 7:34 pm

      Ben was just the same same when he was little.

  23. emma lander
    August 26, 2014 / 7:28 pm

    oh that child I just delightful. Such a good idea. I always worry about babes getting cold after swimming. Maybe we should campaign for them to do adult sizes for when we're freezing getting the babies dressed 🙂

    • August 26, 2014 / 7:34 pm

      She's a cutie isn't she!
      That's a genius idea Emma – either that or staff to dress them for us 😉 I might start going swimming with a dressing gown lol

  24. August 26, 2014 / 7:05 pm

    I love Amy's face in the first photo. She looks so happy. We used a similar one for my daughter when she was a baby as her lips would go blue when we went swimming.

  25. August 26, 2014 / 8:12 pm

    I've heard a lot about these Konfidence swimmers recently. Not sure I'm keen on the whole all-in-one look but I do appreciate they keep your little ones warm x

  26. AK Templer
    August 26, 2014 / 10:44 pm

    i love the look of them we finally signed Finn up for swimming lessons and got a family pass for our local swimming hall and this konfidence babywarma looks like a great piece to keep babies warm!

  27. August 27, 2014 / 9:51 am

    I LOVE the look of Konfidence swimwear- perfect for outdoor swimming in the UK. And very cute photos by the way x x x x

  28. Ellie Caldwell
    August 27, 2014 / 3:45 pm

    these look brilliant! and no gender specific colours in sight 😀 they look like they keep them warm and are comfy I think this would be a good investment! I recently saw a few things about Konfidence swimwear on this morning.

  29. August 27, 2014 / 7:06 pm

    I LOVE the cute pictures and I bet my daughter would like this to stay warmer in the freezing cold water here in Utah!

  30. August 28, 2014 / 9:15 pm

    My girls always go blue in the swimming pool after about 20 mins and I don't go much as it is not worth the hastle of dring and dressing all of us, these suits sound great.

  31. Fozia S
    September 3, 2014 / 8:29 pm

    Oh I do like these, much better than the usual swim costumes. x

  32. Stacey G
    September 6, 2014 / 10:21 am

    These look great. We took the boys swimming on holiday and they were shivering because the water was so cold. These would have been perfect.

  33. May 15, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    They are SUCH fabulous products, B’s swim teacher let him use one once & it really did help him keep calm & ‘warm’

    X

    • Colette
      Author
      May 15, 2017 / 9:25 pm

      Amy still wears her wetsuit every week, it makes such a difference to her x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.