The Flower Studio – Review

I adore having fresh flowers in the house but they’re something of a luxury and as such they don’t often make it onto my shopping list at the moment.  Even better of course than buying fresh flowers is having them delivered!  I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve had flowers delivered and probably even name the occasions too – which only goes to prove what a special treat it is!

I recently received a beautiful bouquet from The Flower Studio – I didn’t choose the bouquet myself which meant I had a lovely surprise when I opened the box.  The bouquet was beautifully wrapped in coordinating colours with the stems encased in wet paper to keep them damp in transit.

The way the flowers were tied meant I was able to trim the ends and pop them straight into the vase maintaining their beautiful shape (I hate it when you get a gorgeous arrangement which basically collapses as soon as you put it in your own vase!)

The colours were just gorgeous – soft and complimentary with some beautiful combinations of flowers which meant that whilst some of the more delicate blooms only lasted just short of a week the majority of the arrangement lasted almost a fortnight.

I’m hugely impressed with the service from The Flower Studio and will definitely be looking to them next time I need to send a gorgeous surprise to someone!

*Disclaimer – I was sent this beautiful bouquet free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

26 Comments

  1. June 8, 2015 / 2:49 pm

    Such a beautiful bouquet – who doesn't like flowers arriving at the door?! x

  2. Pippa Ainsworth
    June 16, 2015 / 7:46 am

    Those are beautiful, what a gorgeous surprise when you opened the box.

  3. June 16, 2015 / 7:25 am

    Gorgoeus bouquet, the roses look lovely x

  4. June 16, 2015 / 7:29 am

    I love the colour scheme of this bouquet. Will definitely keep The Flower Studio in mind when I want to send flowers 🙂

    #triedtested

  5. gina caro
    June 16, 2015 / 8:44 am

    I love fresh flowers for the home although like you we rarely have them these days as I find them ridiculously expensive. These are a lovely bunch #TriedTested

  6. June 16, 2015 / 7:44 am

    Flowers are such a luxury item for my mummy! When she's feeling down they always help cheer her up x These look lovely! Thanks for hosting #TriedTested

  7. June 16, 2015 / 7:57 am

    I've just had some from the Flower studio, Really nice and mine lasted a long time #TriedTested

  8. June 16, 2015 / 8:42 am

    I love the colours and agree its so much nicer when the arrangement has already been made easy for you #TriedTested

  9. June 16, 2015 / 10:16 am

    They look lovely, nothing beats a beautiful bouquet turning up at your door. The lady across the road has just had one delivery and I'm so jealous!

  10. June 16, 2015 / 10:21 am

    How lovely – what a lovely surprise #TriedTested

  11. June 16, 2015 / 10:25 am

    Oh, they are so beautiful! I love fresh flowers and that bouquet is gorgeous x

  12. Mummy & Bean
    June 16, 2015 / 11:58 am

    What lovely flowers and in a great combination too. I love flowers at this time of year. #TriedTested

  13. June 16, 2015 / 11:09 am

    How gorgeous – what lovely colours. Fresh flowers are something I never treat myself to either but it is so lovely to receive. #triedtested

  14. June 16, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    I love the fact that you don't have to take them out of their lovely arrangement to cut off the ends. This makes such a difference to the way the flowers are presented, doesn't it?!
    They look gorgeous
    #TriedTested

  15. June 16, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    These look gorgeous! It's good they are already arranged for you too….I am rubbish at things like that x

  16. June 16, 2015 / 12:47 pm

    Beautiful flowers and always good to be able to trim the stems and put them in a vase without destroying the arrangement 🙂

  17. June 16, 2015 / 6:48 pm

    I very rarely get flowers too so its always nice when some arrive as a surprise. These are beautiful x x

  18. June 16, 2015 / 8:27 pm

    Those look lovely. I know what you mean about the transferring to a vase. I like it best when you get an arrangement including the vase. I haven't had too many so haven't ended up with a surplus of vases #Triedtested

  19. Emma Day
    June 17, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    Very pretty flowers. I very rarely get given flowers but my favourites are always the ones with a strong scent, like pink lillies. #TriedTested

  20. Karen Monkeyfooted Mummy
    June 22, 2015 / 9:02 pm

    A beautiful bouquet those purple roses are such a lovely shade

  21. June 22, 2015 / 9:32 pm

    Such a gorgeous bouquet. I love the colours and roses are my favourite. Like you flowers sadly don't make it on the shopping list as often as they should! #triedtested

  22. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    June 23, 2015 / 6:44 am

    Wow these looks gorgeous – I really do love flowers =)

  23. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    July 6, 2015 / 8:09 pm

    what a beautiful bouquet! I love flowers, but would prefer this sort of style than field flowers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.