BIC Kids Colouring Activity Set – Review & Giveaway

At almost 5, Chloe has discovered a real love of colouring in.  Twice a week she goes to after school club and almost every night, without fail, she will be sat at the same table surrounded by scissors, sellotape and an array of pens and pencils – writing messages and colouring princesses.  There’s been tears on a number of occasions when I’ve picked her up “too early” and she hasn’t finished whatever task she was engrossed in. 

When BIC asked me to review their new BIC Kids Colouring Activity Set I knew immediately it would be a big hit with Chloe. 

This 80 piece Alvin & the Chipmunks themed set is available at Tesco with an RRP of £19.99 and contains: 

* 20 x Colouring Activity Templates

* 18 x BIC Kids Tropicolors2 Pencils Colouring Pencils

* 18 x BIC Kids Plastidecor Colouring Crayons 

* 12 x BIC Kids Kid Couleur Felt Pens

* 12 x BIC Kids Magic Felt Pens

When you look at the individual cost of buying these items this represents really good value and I love the way it’s all stored in one convenient pack – I’d have flipping loved this as a kid and unsurprisingly Chloe does too. 

I love that the set has everything Chloe could need from pencils to felt tip pens in every colour imaginable.  It’s easy to tidy up and store and would be ideal for travel.  She was super excited to dive straight in and start colouring.  The set comes with a handy activity booklet with tear out pages of colouring in, things to make and word searches.  And of course, being BIC, the products are all great quality and easy to use.

If you’d like to enter to win a set just like Chloe’s, please complete the Rafflecopter below ensuring to do this accurately so as to avoid disqualification. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


*We were sent this colouring set free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

Share:

126 Comments

  1. July 21, 2016 / 5:55 am

    I smiled when my grandson put his arms round me and hugged me, thanking me for driving to his school with his reading book.

  2. July 21, 2016 / 7:50 am

    Not a lot so far as I have a dentist appointment soon – but later it should be my other half coming home after a work trip 🙂

  3. July 21, 2016 / 8:25 am

    Thinking about my grandchildren!

  4. July 21, 2016 / 9:04 am

    My 4 year old daughter and 11 month old son sat opposite each other and blowing raspberries!

  5. July 21, 2016 / 9:13 am

    My husband being on his only day off in 24 days has made me smile this morning, knowing that I'll be able to spend the day with him!

  6. Samantha walker
    July 21, 2016 / 10:35 am

    The fact its cooler than yesterday!!!

  7. July 21, 2016 / 10:36 am

    My grandson telling me I can't play with play doh as I'm too old!

  8. July 21, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    Having a inbox message which includes a topless photo of one of my favourite footballers lol – sorry that's a bit random. 🙂

  9. July 21, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    my grandson chatting to me on the phone as he is off school ill today

  10. July 21, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    Our little girl has been making me smile lots today. Her smile brightens up the room.

  11. July 21, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    A picture of my nieces on holiday

  12. July 21, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    my kids have bought home all their work from the year & it really made me smile 🙂

  13. July 21, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    My kids have made me smile today playing in the garden while I sipped a pimms 😀

  14. July 21, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    My kids have made me smile today playing in the garden while I sipped a pimms 😀

  15. July 21, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    My daughter came home from her holiday in Turkey today, so I am happy to see her and that she is home safe and sound x

  16. July 21, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    My kids made me smile today they have been playing nicely together and I'm so proud of them x

  17. July 21, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    My kids made me smile today they have been playing nicely together and I'm so proud of them x

  18. July 21, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    My son made me smile today. Another school year completed and I'm just so proud of the young man he's becoming x

  19. July 21, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    My son made me smile today. Another school year completed and I'm just so proud of the young man he's becoming x

  20. July 21, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    Listening to a little boy in the supermarket singing away to himself

    Kirsty Fox

  21. Denielle Nicol
    July 21, 2016 / 11:02 pm

    Friends from Scotland are coming to visit me in London next month and I found out today ������

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.