Kozi Kids Rainwear – Review

There’s no such thing as bad weather – just bad clothing.

Now I’m no fan of the rain but I know that the right gear can make a big difference to how much the weather affects your day out.  Being cold or wet is never going to set you up well for your adventures.  With that in mind I was thrilled to be offered the chance to review Kozi Kids rainwear for the kids.  Kozi Kids is a British children’s outdoor clothing company with a strong Scandinavian heritage committed to promoting outdoor play and spending time outdoors.  Sized from 2 to 8 years they cover the needs of my family beautifully.  I was really tempted to order matching coats for all three of them, not least because it would make them easy to spot when we were out (I often find myself doing a teacher style head count!) but in the end the designs made the decisions for me.  I don’t dress my girls in pink and also actively avoid black.  Chloe immediately chose the red owl coat which I also loved and we decided Amy should have the same.  I decided that perhaps the owls weren’t really grown up enough for Ben and he agreed that he preferred the navy with blue sleeves.
 
Of course since the jackets arrived the weather has improved no end so I don’t have any pictures of them playing in the rain for you! (I’ll try and add some more in later!)  This hasn’t stopped us getting lots of wear out of them, particularly on the beach in Filey at the start of this month where they did a great job of protecting them all from the wind!
 
 
Kozi Kids waterproof jackets
 
owl print waterproof coats from Kozi Kids
The girls have had so many compliments on their beautiful matching owl jackets and it’s not hard to see why – they look so cute!
 
What we love about them:
They’re lightweight which means they fold up easily to be shoved in the bottom of the pushchair ready for when we need them
* The fabric doesn’t let the wind through
* The peak on the hood gives added protection from the rain
* The sizing is good (though do pay attention to the size guides on the website as I bought Ben’s a bit too big!)
* The poppers are easy to do up
* The reflective details
* The elasticated cuffs
* The hood pops on and off
* 100% waterproof (though we’ve yet to properly test this out yet!)
* You can buy matching dungarees / trousers for all of them (definitely doing this in September!)
* Machine washable – which I think should be standard for all kids’ wear!
* At just short of £40 they’re not the cheapest jacket you could buy but certainly within a range I would find acceptable for their quality!
 
What we’re not so keen on:
* Ben noticed as soon as he put his coat on that it didn’t have any pockets – for a little boy prone to collecting stones, twigs and general bits of stuff this was a big disappointment for him
* Both Ben and Chloe have had issues with their zips
 
If you’re looking for lightweight, comfortable waterproof clothing for your little ones then I definitely recommend you check out Kozi Kids!
 
 

*Disclaimer – We were sent the jackets free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

40 Comments

  1. July 13, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    I love the bright colours and Chloe and Amy look so cute walking together but a coat without pockets?! Forget where you put collections as a kid, where do you put your hands?! x

  2. Claire Ridewood
    July 14, 2015 / 6:03 am

    We were at Filey just earlier this year. We are proper southerners though and didn't stay long! I blogged about the hideous weather we had ther… we could have done with those coats!!!

  3. Emma Lofthouse-Burch
    July 14, 2015 / 7:06 am

    I love the designs of these, the rainbow striped one is lovely x

  4. Erin Ek Rush
    July 14, 2015 / 7:52 am

    Those are so cute! In some ways no pockets might be a bonus – save me from picking out soggy pinecones!

    • July 14, 2015 / 9:41 am

      There is that! I've been known to have to remove an old banana from Ben's coat pocket before now!

  5. July 14, 2015 / 7:06 am

    I love the owl jackets and the rainbow stripe one too. We need new rainwear so I'll definitely check out Kozi kids.

    #triedtested

  6. July 14, 2015 / 7:07 am

    they look so cute in matching. I particularly love all of the vibrant designs available #triedtested

  7. July 14, 2015 / 7:11 am

    They just look so cute, and I love anything with owls so these are right up my street.

    #UKBloggers

  8. July 14, 2015 / 7:13 am

    These jackets look AMAZING! Just the sort of thing we need for our drizzly wet Shetland summer!

  9. July 14, 2015 / 7:15 am

    Love the colours and range of patterns….but no pockets?!? That's a shame! Still looks a great jacket 🙂 #TriedTested

  10. July 14, 2015 / 7:18 am

    I love the red owl one too, they do look great on. I just don't understand why they don't have pockets. Gorgeous coats though and such great patterns.

  11. Pippa Ainsworth
    July 14, 2015 / 8:25 am

    Oh, these look fabulous! I love the owl print and the stripes. We're firm believers in your opening quote so we're always on the look out for good rainwear. I'm not too bothered about the pockets. It would stop Bud coming home with pockets full of rocks!

  12. July 14, 2015 / 7:28 am

    These sound really good and I love the range of designs! #triedtested

  13. July 14, 2015 / 7:43 am

    LOVE the two of them in their owl coats, so cute! Surprised they don't have pockets though, hopefully that can added for their next range.

  14. July 14, 2015 / 8:08 am

    Oh my gosh they look so cute! Shame about lack of pockets, although I am sure they will still find ways to collect things!

  15. July 14, 2015 / 8:22 am

    Love the owl pattern and the striped ones and your girls do look adorable in their matching coats. Shame about the lack of pockets but sound great otherwise. Will have to bear these in mind when the girls outgrow their current waterproofs #triedtested

  16. July 14, 2015 / 8:25 am

    Aww! These look so cute….I do love the owl design x

  17. July 14, 2015 / 8:30 am

    really cute, such a lovely choice of designs and colours #triedtested

  18. July 14, 2015 / 8:41 am

    Love the look of these – especially the multicoloured striped one! Great that they are windproof too!

  19. July 14, 2015 / 9:27 am

    We need these here in Ireland. The weather is so unpredictable. Love the style and colours.

  20. Mummy Melton
    July 14, 2015 / 10:41 am

    they look great! love the designs, maybe just a tad too pricey though, especially with no pockets

  21. Toni • Gym Bunny Mummy
    July 14, 2015 / 11:05 am

    Love the matching jackets, they look fab! I'm loving the bight stripy one, that would suit my Archie down to a tee 🙂

  22. July 14, 2015 / 10:15 am

    Lovely designs and pockets for Country Kids, I love the look of them through lack of pockets seams a silly oversight

  23. July 14, 2015 / 10:33 am

    Love the designs – my little one would be looking for pockets too though #triedtested

  24. July 14, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    Love the owl pattern and they do sound great in many ways against the rain, but the lack of pockets would make them a definite no for my daughter too. #triedtested

  25. July 14, 2015 / 2:06 pm

    Love the designs, so different from the normal boring block colours!

  26. July 14, 2015 / 3:31 pm

    These jackets look amazing and so cute how they all match.I love it Colette. Great review. Thanks for hosting my lovely. #triedtested

  27. Sian - The Mama Story
    July 14, 2015 / 6:23 pm

    Wow these look great! Super practical and in lovely prints and colours.

  28. July 14, 2015 / 6:52 pm

    These look great but why design a coat with no pockets?

  29. July 14, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    The photo of your girls in the matching jackets is just adorable. I love the look of these as they look perfect for jumping in puddles and those rainy school runs xx

  30. emma lander
    July 14, 2015 / 8:36 pm

    Oh they're lovely and I love the fact at the ones you choose are unisex. We are all about the waterproof here. I'm hoping you my need to use them again for a while though, toll on a dry summer holiday 🙂

  31. July 14, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    Love the owl design and the stripes are cool too. That's weird about no pockets – I've never known a coat without them, and definitely not good for kids' coats.

  32. July 15, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    There are some lovely designs, love the stripes. Shame about the pockets though, my kids always seem to pick up random stone and sticks and need pocket space for them!

  33. July 15, 2015 / 1:32 pm

    These look fab, I love the designs especially the owls 🙂 lovely photos
    It's a shame about the pockets but I suppose that makes them more light weight.
    xx

  34. July 15, 2015 / 7:16 pm

    These look great I really like the bright stripy one, I am sure Monkey would love it ..we are in need of a new waterproof!! Thank you for hosting #TriedTested

  35. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    July 18, 2015 / 7:46 pm

    These look great and I love the designs! I love bright coats

  36. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    July 20, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    its a shme you had some issues with it as they look super cool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.