Links of London – The Everlasting Postcard – Review

This lucky Mummy received an early Mother’s Day treat today . . .

Any girl is going to be excited by a pretty Links of London box!
When I was asked to review the Links of London Everlasting Postcard I was thrilled.  The process is pretty simple – you download a form, complete it with your order details, write your message to be engraved on the postcard template and then send it back.  I decided to keep the note a surprise and asked Dave to take over this bit – he sat down with Ben & Chloe to get them to write a message.  Aside from them finding it tricky to keep within the lines (and just getting them to sit still long enough to make a good attempt at it) the whole process was very simple.

So as I opened the gorgeous cream Links of London box this afternoon I didn’t really know exactly what I was going to find.   There was a super soft drawstring bag keeping my beautiful gift safe and protected.  I couldn’t wait to get the bag open to see what they had written . . .

It’s pretty difficult to get a good photo of the postcard itself as it’s so shiny it’s like trying to take a picture in a mirror . . .
This is the best photo I managed to get!

It makes such a gorgeous gift – I’ve got a permanent record of their writing at this moment in their lives.  Ben was super excited when he saw the postcard with his handiwork engraved on it.

I think the postcard would be really great as a romantic wedding gift or even for a proposal – just make sure you use your best handwriting!

*Disclaimer – I was sent this Links of London postcard free of charge for the purposes of review but all thoughts and opinions are my own*

31 Comments

  1. March 28, 2014 / 10:39 pm

    What a lovely idea, I've never seen anything like it before! x

    • March 28, 2014 / 11:22 pm

      No I hadn't either but being a right sentimental so & so at times it really appealed to me 🙂

  2. March 30, 2014 / 5:38 am

    Great review! New to me too but sounds great!

  3. katefever
    April 1, 2014 / 6:59 am

    I love these, they are SO special, lovely keepsake. #TriedTested

  4. Pippa Ainsworth
    April 1, 2014 / 9:14 am

    What a wonderful idea! I've never seen anything like that before!

  5. Helen Porter
    April 1, 2014 / 9:39 am

    wow its beautiful a very clever idea I can see its potential in so many ways I personally love keepsakes so it would be great to have the boys do something like that

  6. April 1, 2014 / 8:55 am

    Absolutely love this – what a wonderful keepsake, a present that is totally unique to you. Love this totally.

    #tried/tested

  7. April 1, 2014 / 9:19 am

    That is a brilliant idea I love it so unique too. My mum would love something like this off the grandkids #TriedTested

  8. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    April 1, 2014 / 10:24 am

    aaaw this is lovely like a keepsake, something which will always will remind you of your loving family

  9. April 1, 2014 / 9:42 am

    What a lovely idea! Beautiful! Such a adorable keepsake x

  10. AK Templer
    April 1, 2014 / 12:49 pm

    what a lovely keepsake and i like the fact you had a nice surprise with Dave writing a message on there with the kids! great review!

  11. April 1, 2014 / 12:45 pm

    What a fantastic idea. I love it. Great keep sake forever. Great review. I bet it was so hard to photo that postcard too. Like you said like photographing a mirror. Yikes. you did good. Looks lovely. #triedtested

    • April 1, 2014 / 7:51 pm

      It was honestly a complete nightmare!

  12. April 1, 2014 / 6:02 pm

    this sounds like a lovely item perfect gift material! x

  13. Rachael Buzzel
    April 1, 2014 / 7:21 pm

    What a lovely idea for a gift. Very special x

  14. Jo Nicholson
    April 1, 2014 / 8:54 pm

    This is gorgeous, what a great idea. A lovely thing to capture xx

  15. Pam Francis Gregory
    April 1, 2014 / 8:24 pm

    This looks great – A brilliant idea!

  16. April 1, 2014 / 9:31 pm

    This is gorgeous! I love the idea of having a permanent record of their writing like this. I will have to drop hints when Potato gets old enough to be writing his own messages!
    #TriedandTested

  17. April 1, 2014 / 9:43 pm

    I haven't heard of anything like this. What a great idea. #TriedTested

  18. Nishana
    April 2, 2014 / 5:25 am

    This is a brilliant idea. Love it. 🙂

  19. Katie Clark
    April 2, 2014 / 9:27 am

    This is so lovely and so unusual; I haven't seen anything like it before. Love it 🙂

  20. Twice A Mummy
    April 2, 2014 / 9:39 am

    A great idea and something I haven't come across before 🙂 I really like it x

  21. April 2, 2014 / 12:45 pm

    Wow! These look fantastic! A very special gift indeed. I really like this idea. Thanks for sharing! #triedtested

  22. April 2, 2014 / 4:07 pm

    ahh this is FANTASTIC!! What an amazing idea for a gift x

  23. Sharon
    April 2, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    What a fab idea for a gift – bookmarking this product for future reference!

  24. Karen Monkeyfooted Mummy
    April 3, 2014 / 9:51 pm

    Just gorgeous

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.