The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park – Review

Mention Stockeld Park and my thoughts immediately turn to Christmas . . . we’ve visited Stockeld Park in Wetherby for The Christmas Adventure a couple of times now and have loved it.  I was really excited to see that they’ve branched out now to doing other seasonal adventures – The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park opened it’s doors on Saturday however we were lucky enough to be invited to a special preview evening earlier in the month!

Of course we didn’t tell Ben and Chloe where we were going, we rarely do.  We just told them “We’re going on an adventure . . . ”

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

We arrived at Stockeld Park at around 3pm (with all three children having made the most of the hour or so drive to have a good sleep) and quickly set about exploring.

I’m sure you can imagine how quickly Ben was up the inflatable slide!!  (I was less keen but Dave made me!)  I think Ben and Chloe would have been quite happy to spend the rest of the evening up down the slide but there was more to discover . . .

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park
I think you can see the panic on Dave’s face that he was about to kick Chlo in the head – I’m pleased to report no children were harmed.

From the inflatable slide we moved on to the go karts – there were two options; single bikes or passenger so Dave took charge of whizzing them both round.

The enormous bouncy pillow was a huge hit, with adults and children alike! (There’s two queues for the pillow so that you queue up according to age which would of course avoid little ones like mine being knocked over by much bigger children – there was no need for the system to be operating when we were there but it was nice to see it had been thought about)

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

The ski carpet has been re-purposed as an electric scooter run for the summer season, the ice skating rink is now being used for roller boots – Ben and Chloe were both loving the idea of skating but it turned out to be somewhat harder than we remembered – I think we just needed Aunty Custard on the case!

By far my favourite bit of The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park is walking through the Enchanted Forest – I’ve done this in the dark during the winter twice and it’s beautiful.  However for the summer Stockeld Park has now got a number of play areas dotted around the forest – the ropes were a bit hit with both of my boys!!

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

We spent quite a bit of time walking through the forest and enjoying the play areas – it we could have easily passed a few hours and we had the time.  I was thrilled that Ben actually remembered parts of the forest from his last visit 18 months ago!

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

We spent around 4 hours at Stockeld Park with no effort what so ever and would happily have stayed longer had it not been past bedtime and close to the park closing!  At £42 for a family ticket we would easily be able to get our money’s worth over the course of a day.  Ben was keen to return during the summer holidays and I can’t say I blame him.  If the weather’s on your side then its a fantastic day out!

The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park

*We were invited to experience The Summer Adventure at Stockeld Park free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions are my own*

*Read more reviews here*

*Read about more of our adventures here*

40 Comments

  1. August 1, 2014 / 11:16 pm

    Looks like a really fun day out! I love the pictures of you all on the slide, my two would happily spend all day on that too I think. I have to admit that it's not somewhere I've previously herd of but you've spied my interest now!

  2. August 3, 2014 / 6:05 pm

    Wow, it looks all so funny, such a happy holiday 🙂

  3. August 4, 2014 / 11:23 pm

    Fantastic photos, looks like you all had a great time!!

  4. Sian PottyMouthedMummy
    August 5, 2014 / 7:46 am

    This looks like so much fun!!! What a fab day out.

  5. Rachel @ Parenthood Highs and Lows
    August 5, 2014 / 7:49 am

    That looks an incredible amount of fun, especially the slide1 #triedtested

  6. August 5, 2014 / 7:08 am

    I really really want a go on that bouncy pillow it looks so much fun!!!

  7. August 5, 2014 / 7:14 am

    Looks like brilliant fun, I would love a go on that slide

  8. August 5, 2014 / 7:28 am

    Looks like great fun, through bouncy pillow and slide look fab! x

  9. August 5, 2014 / 7:29 am

    That looks like such a fab place to visit. I love the last picture! x

  10. August 5, 2014 / 7:35 am

    looks like you had ana amazing adventure, I want a go on the bouncy pillow!!

  11. August 5, 2014 / 7:44 am

    Looks brilliant – I'd love to go. It's not far from where my parents live #triedtested

  12. August 5, 2014 / 7:45 am

    This looks like so much fun, I want a go on the slide! #TriedTested

  13. August 5, 2014 / 7:52 am

    Looks like a fun day. My 6-yo is a big fan of those bouncy pillows. And I love your expression going down that slide! #triedtested

  14. August 5, 2014 / 8:28 am

    That looks brilliant – I love the idea of the inflatable pillow and you can tell a lot of thought has gone into people's enjoyment of the whole experience #triedtested

  15. August 5, 2014 / 9:19 am

    That slide!!! Too chicken to go on anything like that these days though 🙂 looks like a great day out x
    #triedtested

  16. August 5, 2014 / 9:22 am

    It looks like a great day out, the inflatable slide looks a lot of fun!

  17. August 5, 2014 / 9:30 am

    Ah wow that looks a fab place for a day out – I love the idea of that big inflatable pillow!! I can't wait to start taking my family back out on day trips once this baby decides to arrive!! 🙂
    Lianne | TheBrunetteSays…

  18. fashion-mommy
    August 5, 2014 / 10:33 am

    That looks like such a fab adventure, that place is amazing. Love that giant pillow.

    #Tried/Tested

  19. August 5, 2014 / 9:51 am

    This place looks like LOTS of fun and WOW to that slide. I would've been up that like a shot too! lol x

  20. August 5, 2014 / 10:00 am

    That sounds like such a fun day out. We were invited but couldn't make it but will have to get to Stockeld at some point. Nice to see Ben practising his rope climbing there!

  21. August 5, 2014 / 10:07 am

    Looks so enjoyable and I love the fact you don't tell your kids where you're going, their brains must have been ticking with excitement!

  22. August 5, 2014 / 10:13 am

    This place looks amazing! Olivia would love it such a shame II can't get to it!

  23. August 5, 2014 / 10:36 am

    Ohh wow! That looks like such a fun day out! I would love a go on the bouncy pillow!!

  24. August 5, 2014 / 10:51 am

    This place looks brilliant – I love the massive bouncy pillow!

  25. August 5, 2014 / 1:03 pm

    What a great fun place to spend the day! I love the look of the play areas and the bouncy pillow!

  26. August 5, 2014 / 4:14 pm

    that looks like so much fun!! Love the pillow!! x

  27. August 5, 2014 / 4:16 pm

    Looks like such a wonderful place! My kids love those big jumping pillows!

  28. August 5, 2014 / 4:40 pm

    Wow looks like such a great place for families. I will have to take ours there sometime or maybe for Christmas too! lol Great review love all the family fun filled photos too! You all are so cute! Also looks like you made great memories together too which is always the best deal out of it all Thanks for hosting. #triedtested

  29. August 5, 2014 / 6:36 pm

    Oh wow, that looks like great fun – my hubby and kids used to love giant slides but I was a bit (err a lot) scared of them. #TriedTested

  30. August 5, 2014 / 8:16 pm

    Looks like great fun!!! The other events on their website look fab too! #TriedTested X

  31. August 6, 2014 / 10:49 am

    Looks like so much fun, there is so much to do. My little boy would love it, especially all the rope climbing. Good on you for going down the slide, I don't think I would have dared! xx

  32. August 6, 2014 / 11:20 pm

    Looks like an awesome place to spend a day, I know S and D would be clamouring to go if they saw what's on offer! Brave of you to go on that slide, I'm always worried I'll end up with broken things… #TriedTested x

  33. August 6, 2014 / 11:34 pm

    wow this looks amazing! i am loving that slide! x

  34. August 9, 2014 / 9:42 pm

    We were there too!! I went down the slide as J dragged me, hated it! And I didn't get to test the pillow as I had a sleepy n strapped to my chest… #sadface

  35. August 11, 2014 / 8:03 am

    I've never been to Stockeld but really want to go – it looks great! £42 is a bit pricey to me, but I think particularly for the xmas event I would pay it x

  36. April 1, 2015 / 7:47 pm

    We were there that day too and we're headed back on Friday for the Easter Adventure, I can't wait. My favorite part (and Lily's too!) is the Enchanted Forest as well. It's time to visit 'the crazy tree' again! Thanks for linking up with #YorkshireFamily

  37. April 2, 2015 / 12:50 pm

    I love those large bouncing pillows we have those at palace near us on the Wirral! Love them! This looks like a great place to go.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.