Toddlebike2 – Review

Both Ben and Chloe have recently got new bikes – Ben as a result of hard saving and Chlo for her birthday. Of course Amy is desperate to be like her older siblings and wants a bike too!

Having seen Ben struggle to make the transition from stabilisers to independent cycling, we have been keen to avoid stabilisers with the girls. We bought Chlo a balance bike for her 3rd birthday but soon had to put it in the loft while we had building work done. It remains unused but I think it’s probably getting on for being the right size for Amy.

Toddlebike2

With impeccable timing I was contacted by Toddlebike who were keen for Amy to try out this lightweight, stable ride on. The Toddlebike2 is designed for ages 18 to 36 months and with Amy getting towards the upper end of the age range along with being quite tall, I was sure how suitable Toddlebike2 would be for us but Jo from Toddlebike assured me that she would be fine and that lots of older children continue to enjoy whizzing around on their Toddlebikes!  (This was quickly proven when Ben decided he’d quite like to have a ride around the house too!)

When the bike was delivered I was stunned by how small and light the parcel was, even more so when I opened it up to find a ready-to-ride bike.  Amy hopped straight on and whizzed around the living room – hurrah for laminate flooring!

Toddlebike2 is a great starting point to riding a bike, pitching itself as the step before a 2 wheeled balance bike.  The Toddlebike2 benefits from the additional stability that 4 narrow in-line wheels offers whilst allowing your child to develop all the skills they need to move onto a balance bike. and eventually a fully fledged pedal bike!

Toddlebike2 in-line wheels

Amy didn’t have any problems getting going on her Toddlebike2, which I think is in part due to the fact she’s getting on towards being three now so she’s fairly stable and has had lots of practice with propelling herself on different ride-ons.  Of course not all children will get on with their Toddlebike straight away and may take a while to master the skills of balancing and turning the handles.

riding Toddlebike2

Toddler riding Toddlebike2

Toddlebike2 outdoors

With large wheels and made from hard-wearing plastic, the Toddlebike2 is perfect for both indoor and outdoor use – giving your toddler as much opportunity as possible to practice.  The small sizing of the bike means it’s easy to store and carry if you’ve taken it out only to find your little one gets fed to of riding – we’ve all been there!

Toddlebike2 wheels

Over all I think the Toddlebike2 is a great little first bike, and priced at less than £25 represents great value – particularly if you buy it for an 18 month old rather than a 33 month old like Amy who will no doubt out grow it reasonably soon.

*We were sent the Toddlebike2 free of charge for the purpose of review however all thoughts and opinions remain our own*

*Read more reviews here*

Share:

136 Comments

  1. Lesley Ellies
    August 28, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    He loves being independent and walking along wherever he can. So it is nice he has the Toddlebike2 to use as an alternative to walking. He has really enjoyed testing it out and he always gives me the most checkiest grin when he is on it. He is ever so proud of himself and it is lovely to see.

  2. Rich Tyler
    August 29, 2016 / 12:12 am

    BBQs, Beach, Festivals, Spending More Time With My Family 🙂

  3. kim neville
    August 29, 2016 / 11:42 am

    Lots of fun days out to theme parks, farms and family BBQs

  4. donna l jones
    August 29, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    spending days out with the children

  5. Natalie Crossan
    August 29, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    my daughters birthday party this weekened 😀 xx

  6. Barbara Handley
    August 29, 2016 / 6:17 pm

    I enjoy being able to spend more time with my five grandchildren.

  7. Sylvia Paul
    August 29, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Fish and Chips and Ice cream at the seaside

  8. Kat Allinson
    August 29, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    My daughters and sons birthday party this weekend 🙂

  9. Diana
    August 29, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    Family days out 🙂

  10. Kayleigh White
    August 29, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    The thought of the kids going back to school!

  11. Leila Benhamida
    August 30, 2016 / 7:42 am

    My trip to Paris with my family with was fabulous that now the summer is nearly over. Wonderful prize.?

  12. Allan Fullarton
    August 30, 2016 / 8:09 am

    Spending time with the kids.

  13. Kirsty Hosty
    August 30, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Spending time with my family out and about

  14. Solange
    August 30, 2016 / 9:08 am

    Family days out.

  15. Lucy Chester
    August 30, 2016 / 10:40 am

    Spending time with my boys on holiday at the beach

  16. Melissa Lee
    August 30, 2016 / 11:43 am

    A little time off work to just relax

  17. Miss Tracy Hanson
    August 30, 2016 / 11:55 am

    We went to the Yorkshire Wildlife Park after months of things getting in the way and not being able to go and absolutely loved it (that would have been my answer beginning of August). So want to go again before it gets too cold to keep walking about.

  18. Gillian Hutchison
    August 30, 2016 / 11:58 am

    Spending family time together and getting to know our newborn baby

  19. Jenny Rogers
    August 30, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    Hopefully some nice weather, to spend time outside.

  20. Cassandra Mayers
    August 30, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    Plenty of days out, picnics and trips to the park

  21. Michaela Hannah
    August 30, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    I am looking forward to getting moved into our new house! its been months since we put that offer in!

  22. Michelle Sykes
    August 30, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    I enjoy being outside in the garden during the summer

  23. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    August 30, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Some sunshine and relaxing in the garden.

  24. Chris Fletcher
    August 30, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Finally getting some time off work and getting out in the sunshine!

  25. Clare Hubbard
    August 30, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    Playing in the garden with my sons ?

  26. carol boffey
    August 30, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    Relaxing in the sun

  27. Rebecca Powell
    August 30, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    Lots of lovely trips out with the kids

  28. Nikki Hunter-Pike
    August 30, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Going for days out and not not having to worry if th ekids are getting too cold!

  29. jessica cook
    August 30, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    Taking the kids to visit family in spain

  30. ellie spider
    August 30, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Warm weather 🙂 and family time

  31. Karl Borowy
    August 30, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    SUN

  32. Nicole S.
    August 30, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    Lots of fun family days out! 🙂

  33. Jane Middleton
    August 30, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    A trip to London

  34. Tracey Woods
    August 30, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    Spending time with my grandchildren

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.