Debenhams Flowers Mother’s Day Bouquet – Review

Now that Valentines Day is done and dusted it’s time to starting thinking about Mother’s Day, in fact I actually saw people putting out their Mother’s Day displays in the shops on Sunday – not even time to catch a breath between the two.  Anyway that’s by the by.

Debenhams Flowers kindly sent me some of their Mother’s Day flowers to review.  Of course having flowers delivered is always a special treat and I was really excited to receive them!  I love to have fresh flowers in the house however with all the building work we’ve been having done of late there hasn’t really been much place for pretty flowers!

My Moonlit Meadow bouquet arrived by Royal Mail, carefully packaged in a cardboard box and wrapped in cellophane – all I needed to do was remove the packaging, trim the stems and arrange them in a vase full of water along with the supplied flower food.

Debenhams flowers - packaging

 Debenhams flowers - inside the box

 Although my favourite flowers are without doubt tulips, when I was looking through the options I was drawn to the beautiful creams and purples of this bouquet and the gorgeous variety of flowers from roses to freesia.  I wasn’t disappointed when I opened it.  The colour combination is so fresh.

Debenhams flowers - mothers day flowers

 Debenhams flowers - bouquet

 Debenhams flowers - rose

 Debenhams flowers - some damage

 Debenhams flowers - buds

Impressively for flowers which arrived in a box they arrived in pretty much perfect condition – as you can see from the pictures there was some slight bruising to the heads of one stem of flowers but otherwise they were absolutely pristine with a good mix of open flowers and buds.

Debenhams flowers are guaranteed for 7 days and I would say that was pretty fair.  By 8 days they were looking pretty tired and went out but they definitely survived a week well making them great value for a home delivered bouquet.

If you’re thinking about a special flower delivery for your Mum this Mother’s Day then use the code DFBLOG25 to receive a 25% discount off a bouquet.  (The Flowers By Post range is exempt from this discount).

*I was sent the Debenhams flowers bouquet free of charge for the purposes of review however all thoughts and opinions remain my own*

*Read more reviews here*

33 Comments

  1. February 19, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    These look lovely. I hope that Spencer thinks to order me a lovely bouquet like this for my first Mother's Day 🙂

    • February 19, 2015 / 8:58 pm

      Oh I hope so too Leanne! Dave and I had a bit of a fall out over my first Mother's Day as he didn't seem to think it mattered! Clearly I thought otherwise 😉 x

  2. February 19, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    Oh that bouquet is beautiful! What lovely flowers x

  3. February 24, 2015 / 8:19 am

    What unusual bouquet but beautiful, I can see why you were drawn to them. Fingers crossed we all get some flowers for Mothers Day.

  4. Baby Isabella
    February 24, 2015 / 8:33 am

    Gorgeous! Love the purple hues 🙂 what a fab gift! #triedtested

  5. February 24, 2015 / 9:06 am

    Beautiful flowers – love the cream/purple colour combination #triedtested

  6. February 24, 2015 / 9:08 am

    Lovely selection in there, would make a beautiful gift x

  7. February 24, 2015 / 9:09 am

    I would never have thought of Debenhams for fresh flowers but they are really beautiful

  8. February 24, 2015 / 9:09 am

    I also love getting flowers in the post! I didn't realised Debenhams also offered this service – good to know for Mother's Day! #triedtested

  9. Dean of Little Steps
    February 24, 2015 / 9:17 am

    That bouquet looks really lovely! And I almost forgot about Mother's Day too 😉 Perhaps, it's time to start dropping hints? 😉 #TriedTested

  10. Odd Socks and Lollipops
    February 24, 2015 / 9:18 am

    This looks like a lovely bouquet of flowers, I do love flowers =)

  11. Life with Six Kids
    February 24, 2015 / 9:55 am

    I didn't even realise that Debenhams did flowers so thank you for this x

  12. February 24, 2015 / 10:09 am

    These are so pretty! I always worry about flowers being delivered in case they are damaged! These look like they are packaged really well x

  13. Mummy Melton
    February 24, 2015 / 10:12 am

    lovely flowers and sounds like a great service xx

  14. February 24, 2015 / 10:14 am

    They're so lovely – love the white roses #triedtested

  15. Jacinta Zechariah
    February 24, 2015 / 10:31 am

    I love fresh flowers though they always seem to cost a lot. These flowers are gorgeous.

  16. Emily FamilyFourFun
    February 24, 2015 / 11:28 am

    I am a complete sucker for a bunch of flowers and they are so pretty! xx

  17. February 24, 2015 / 12:24 pm

    Love these. Debenhams always have such beautiful flowers – these are gorgeous and well packaged.

    #Tried/Tested

  18. beagreenbean
    February 24, 2015 / 1:42 pm

    What a lovely bouquet. I just love those deep purples. We are all about grow your own next month as March's green bean challenge and we'll be growing some sweetpeas to have as cut flowers later in the year.

  19. February 24, 2015 / 2:08 pm

    Such pretty flowers, though a shame about the bruising. My daughter normally gets me flowers for Mother's Day.

  20. February 24, 2015 / 4:20 pm

    Oh my that is an absolutely lovely bouquet. The bruising is a shame, but shipping flowers is so hard. #TriedTested

  21. Dave H
    February 24, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    That reminds me to order some flowers for my mum for mothers day!

  22. February 24, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    These look lovely. My sort of thing – not too over powering, and I like the purple. Not bad when they've been delivered in a box.

  23. February 24, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    Gorgeous flowers – a lovely treat for mothers day

  24. Victoria MyLittleLBlog
    February 24, 2015 / 10:05 pm

    these are beautiful as if they were not delivered in a box

  25. February 25, 2015 / 1:43 am

    They look gorgeous and good idea that you had them on the floor rather than the windowsill as flowers last so much better away from radiators #TriedTested

  26. katefever
    February 25, 2015 / 9:18 am

    I have just ordered some Debenhams flowers for my mum for Mothers Day, glad I did now as they look lovely! #TriedTested

  27. February 25, 2015 / 12:58 pm

    Wow what beautiful photos! I'm also ordering some of these for my mum 🙂 x x

  28. February 26, 2015 / 12:18 am

    these look super! i love good flowers .. i would love to be able to by fresh flowers all the time 🙂 great discount too

  29. February 28, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    Those flowers are really pretty and your photos are amazing. #TriedTested

  30. February 28, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    Those flowers are really pretty and your photos are amazing. #TriedTested

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.